lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v4 3/4] xen: Mark "xen_nopvspin" parameter obsolete
From
Date

On 2019/10/4 22:57, Boris Ostrovsky wrote:
> On 10/3/19 10:02 AM, Zhenzhong Duan wrote:
>> Map "xen_nopvspin" to "nopvspin", fix stale description of "xen_nopvspin"
>> as we use qspinlock now.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Zhenzhong Duan <zhenzhong.duan@oracle.com>
>> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
>> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
>> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
>> Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
>> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
>> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
>> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
>> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
> Reviewed-by: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
>
> with a small nit
>
>> void __init xen_init_spinlocks(void)
>> {
>> + if (nopvspin)
>> + xen_pvspin = false;
>>
>> /* Don't need to use pvqspinlock code if there is only 1 vCPU. */
>> if (num_possible_cpus() == 1)
> I'd fold the change into this 'if' statement, I think it will still be
> clear what the comment refers to.

Good suggestion, will do that. Thanks

Zhenzhong

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-06 09:55    [W:0.057 / U:8.160 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site