lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH] tty: serial: fsl_lpuart: Fix lpuart_flush_buffer()
Date
Fix incorrect read-modify-write sequence in lpuart_flush_buffer() that
was reading from UARTPFIFO and writing to UARTCFIFO instead of
operating solely on the latter.

Fixes: 9bc19af9dacb ("tty: serial: fsl_lpuart: Flush HW FIFOs in .flush_buffer")
Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Cory Tusar <cory.tusar@zii.aero>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>
Cc: linux-imx@nxp.com
Cc: linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---

Greg:

This bug causes occasional boot hang on 5.4-rc1 on Vybrid, so it might
be good to push that for 5.4-rc2.

Thanks,
Andrey Sirnov

drivers/tty/serial/fsl_lpuart.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/tty/serial/fsl_lpuart.c b/drivers/tty/serial/fsl_lpuart.c
index 3e17bb8a0b16..537896c4d887 100644
--- a/drivers/tty/serial/fsl_lpuart.c
+++ b/drivers/tty/serial/fsl_lpuart.c
@@ -548,7 +548,7 @@ static void lpuart_flush_buffer(struct uart_port *port)
val |= UARTFIFO_TXFLUSH | UARTFIFO_RXFLUSH;
lpuart32_write(&sport->port, val, UARTFIFO);
} else {
- val = readb(sport->port.membase + UARTPFIFO);
+ val = readb(sport->port.membase + UARTCFIFO);
val |= UARTCFIFO_TXFLUSH | UARTCFIFO_RXFLUSH;
writeb(val, sport->port.membase + UARTCFIFO);
}
--
2.21.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-04 23:57    [W:0.083 / U:2.856 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site