lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/core] perf vendor events arm64: Add some missing events for Hisi hip08 DDRC PMU
The following commit has been merged into the perf/core branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 1410732a1b642ba82730a95bdf7f4dafbac1891a
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/1410732a1b642ba82730a95bdf7f4dafbac1891a
Author: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 04 Sep 2019 23:54:42 +08:00
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Tue, 15 Oct 2019 13:03:58 -03:00

perf vendor events arm64: Add some missing events for Hisi hip08 DDRC PMU

Add some more missing events.

Signed-off-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Reviewed-by: Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: linuxarm@huawei.com
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1567612484-195727-3-git-send-email-john.garry@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json | 14 ++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 14 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json
index 99f4fc4..7da8694 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json
@@ -1,5 +1,19 @@
[
{
+ "EventCode": "0x00",
+ "EventName": "uncore_hisi_ddrc.flux_wr",
+ "BriefDescription": "DDRC total write operations",
+ "PublicDescription": "DDRC total write operations",
+ "Unit": "hisi_sccl,ddrc",
+ },
+ {
+ "EventCode": "0x01",
+ "EventName": "uncore_hisi_ddrc.flux_rd",
+ "BriefDescription": "DDRC total read operations",
+ "PublicDescription": "DDRC total read operations",
+ "Unit": "hisi_sccl,ddrc",
+ },
+ {
"EventCode": "0x02",
"EventName": "uncore_hisi_ddrc.flux_wcmd",
"BriefDescription": "DDRC write commands",
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-22 02:21    [W:0.214 / U:1.148 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site