lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: perf/core] perf vendor events arm64: Fix Hisi hip08 DDRC PMU eventname
The following commit has been merged into the perf/core branch of tip:

Commit-ID: 84b0975f4853ba32d2d9b3c19ffa2b947f023fb3
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/84b0975f4853ba32d2d9b3c19ffa2b947f023fb3
Author: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 04 Sep 2019 23:54:41 +08:00
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitterDate: Tue, 15 Oct 2019 13:03:58 -03:00

perf vendor events arm64: Fix Hisi hip08 DDRC PMU eventname

The "EventName" for the DDRC precharge command event is incorrect, so
fix it.

Fixes: 57cc732479ba ("perf jevents: Add support for Hisi hip08 DDRC PMU aliasing")
Signed-off-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>
Reviewed-by: Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: linuxarm@huawei.com
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1567612484-195727-2-git-send-email-john.garry@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json
index 0d1556f..99f4fc4 100644
--- a/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json
+++ b/tools/perf/pmu-events/arch/arm64/hisilicon/hip08/uncore-ddrc.json
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@
},
{
"EventCode": "0x04",
- "EventName": "uncore_hisi_ddrc.flux_wr",
+ "EventName": "uncore_hisi_ddrc.pre_cmd",
"BriefDescription": "DDRC precharge commands",
"PublicDescription": "DDRC precharge commands",
"Unit": "hisi_sccl,ddrc",
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-22 02:05    [W:0.246 / U:0.200 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site