lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip: x86/core] x86/asm: Allow to pass macros to __ASM_FORM()
The following commit has been merged into the x86/core branch of tip:

Commit-ID: f7919fd943abf0c77aed4441ea9897a323d132f5
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/f7919fd943abf0c77aed4441ea9897a323d132f5
Author: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Fri, 06 Sep 2019 22:13:48 +09:00
Committer: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
CommitterDate: Thu, 17 Oct 2019 21:31:57 +02:00

x86/asm: Allow to pass macros to __ASM_FORM()

Use __stringify() at __ASM_FORM() so that user can pass
code including macros to __ASM_FORM().

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/156777562873.25081.2288083344657460959.stgit@devnote2
---
arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h | 8 +++++---
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h
index 3ff577c..1b563f9 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h
@@ -7,9 +7,11 @@
# define __ASM_FORM_RAW(x) x
# define __ASM_FORM_COMMA(x) x,
#else
-# define __ASM_FORM(x) " " #x " "
-# define __ASM_FORM_RAW(x) #x
-# define __ASM_FORM_COMMA(x) " " #x ","
+#include <linux/stringify.h>
+
+# define __ASM_FORM(x) " " __stringify(x) " "
+# define __ASM_FORM_RAW(x) __stringify(x)
+# define __ASM_FORM_COMMA(x) " " __stringify(x) ","
#endif

#ifndef __x86_64__
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-18 14:49    [W:0.089 / U:6.560 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site