lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] ASoC: rsnd: Reinitialize bit clock inversion flag for every format setting

Hi

> Unlike other format-related DAI parameters, rdai->bit_clk_inv flag
> is not properly re-initialized when setting format for new stream
> processing. The inversion, if requested, is then applied not to default,
> but to a previous value, which leads to SCKP bit in SSICR register being
> set incorrectly.
> Fix this by re-setting the flag to its initial value, determined by format.
>
> Fixes: 1a7889ca8aba3 ("ASoC: rsnd: fixup SND_SOC_DAIFMT_xB_xF behavior")
> Cc: Andrew Gabbasov <andrew_gabbasov@mentor.com>
> Cc: Jiada Wang <jiada_wang@mentor.com>
> Cc: Timo Wischer <twischer@de.adit-jv.com>
> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # v3.17+
> Signed-off-by: Junya Monden <jmonden@jp.adit-jv.com>
> Signed-off-by: Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
> ---

Acked-by: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-17 01:51    [W:0.057 / U:0.184 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site