lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 78/92] perf inject jit: Fix JIT_CODE_MOVE filename
Date
From: Steve MacLean <Steve.MacLean@microsoft.com>

commit b59711e9b0d22fd47abfa00602fd8c365cdd3ab7 upstream.

During perf inject --jit, JIT_CODE_MOVE records were injecting MMAP records
with an incorrect filename. Specifically it was missing the ".so" suffix.

Further the JIT_CODE_LOAD record were silently truncating the
jr->load.code_index field to 32 bits before generating the filename.

Make both records emit the same filename based on the full 64 bit
code_index field.

Fixes: 9b07e27f88b9 ("perf inject: Add jitdump mmap injection support")
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # v4.6+
Signed-off-by: Steve MacLean <Steve.MacLean@Microsoft.com>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Brian Robbins <brianrob@microsoft.com>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
Cc: Eric Saint-Etienne <eric.saint.etienne@oracle.com>
Cc: John Keeping <john@metanate.com>
Cc: John Salem <josalem@microsoft.com>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Tom McDonald <thomas.mcdonald@microsoft.com>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/BN8PR21MB1362FF8F127B31DBF4121528F7800@BN8PR21MB1362.namprd21.prod.outlook.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
tools/perf/util/jitdump.c | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

--- a/tools/perf/util/jitdump.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/jitdump.c
@@ -369,7 +369,7 @@ static int jit_repipe_code_load(struct j
size_t size;
u16 idr_size;
const char *sym;
- uint32_t count;
+ uint64_t count;
int ret, csize;
pid_t pid, tid;
struct {
@@ -391,7 +391,7 @@ static int jit_repipe_code_load(struct j
return -1;

filename = event->mmap2.filename;
- size = snprintf(filename, PATH_MAX, "%s/jitted-%d-%u.so",
+ size = snprintf(filename, PATH_MAX, "%s/jitted-%d-%" PRIu64 ".so",
jd->dir,
pid,
count);
@@ -493,7 +493,7 @@ static int jit_repipe_code_move(struct j
return -1;

filename = event->mmap2.filename;
- size = snprintf(filename, PATH_MAX, "%s/jitted-%d-%"PRIu64,
+ size = snprintf(filename, PATH_MAX, "%s/jitted-%d-%" PRIu64 ".so",
jd->dir,
pid,
jr->move.code_index);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-16 23:55    [W:0.245 / U:1.864 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site