lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Oct]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/92] 4.9.197-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.197 release.
There are 92 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri 18 Oct 2019 09:43:41 PM UTC.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.197-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.197-rc1

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
xfs: clear sb->s_fs_info on mount failure

Janakarajan Natarajan <Janakarajan.Natarajan@amd.com>
x86/asm: Fix MWAITX C-state hint value

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Get trace_array reference for available_tracers files

Srivatsa S. Bhat (VMware) <srivatsa@csail.mit.edu>
tracing/hwlat: Don't ignore outer-loop duration when calculating max_latency

Srivatsa S. Bhat (VMware) <srivatsa@csail.mit.edu>
tracing/hwlat: Report total time spent in all NMIs during the sample

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
media: stkwebcam: fix runtime PM after driver unbind

Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Fix the locking in dcache_readdir() and friends

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: Disable Loongson MMI instructions for kernel build

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
Staging: fbtft: fix memory leak in fbtft_framebuffer_alloc

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
staging: fbtft: Stop using BL_CORE_DRIVER1

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
kernel/sysctl.c: do not override max_threads provided by userspace

Pavel Shilovsky <piastryyy@gmail.com>
CIFS: Force reval dentry if LOOKUP_REVAL flag is set

Pavel Shilovsky <piastryyy@gmail.com>
CIFS: Force revalidate inode when dentry is stale

Pavel Shilovsky <piastryyy@gmail.com>
CIFS: Gracefully handle QueryInfo errors during open

Steve MacLean <Steve.MacLean@microsoft.com>
perf inject jit: Fix JIT_CODE_MOVE filename

Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
perf llvm: Don't access out-of-scope array

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
efivar/ssdt: Don't iterate over EFI vars if no SSDT override was specified

David Frey <dpfrey@gmail.com>
iio: light: opt3001: fix mutex unlock race

Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>
iio: adc: ad799x: fix probe error handling

Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
staging: vt6655: Fix memory leak in vt6655_probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: legousbtower: fix use-after-free on release

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: legousbtower: fix open after failed reset request

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: legousbtower: fix potential NULL-deref on disconnect

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: legousbtower: fix deadlock on disconnect

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: legousbtower: fix slab info leak at probe

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: renesas_usbhs: gadget: Fix usb_ep_set_{halt,wedge}() behavior

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: renesas_usbhs: gadget: Do not discard queues in usb_ep_set_{halt,wedge}()

Jacky.Cao@sony.com <Jacky.Cao@sony.com>
USB: dummy-hcd: fix power budget for SuperSpeed mode

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: microtek: fix info-leak at probe

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: usblcd: fix I/O after disconnect

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: fix runtime PM after driver unbind

Reinhard Speyerer <rspmn@arcor.de>
USB: serial: option: add support for Cinterion CLS8 devices

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add Telit FN980 compositions

Beni Mahler <beni.mahler@gmx.net>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add device IDs for Sienna and Echelon PL-20

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: keyspan: fix NULL-derefs on open() and write()

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
serial: uartlite: fix exit path null pointer

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: ldusb: fix NULL-derefs on driver unbind

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: chaoskey: fix use-after-free on release

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: usblp: fix runtime PM after driver unbind

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: iowarrior: fix use-after-free after driver unbind

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: iowarrior: fix use-after-free on release

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: iowarrior: fix use-after-free on disconnect

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: adutux: fix use-after-free on release

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: adutux: fix NULL-derefs on disconnect

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: adutux: fix use-after-free on disconnect

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
USB: adutux: remove redundant variable minor

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
xhci: Increase STS_SAVE timeout in xhci_suspend()

Rick Tseng <rtseng@nvidia.com>
usb: xhci: wait for CNR controller not ready bit in xhci resume

Jan Schmidt <jan@centricular.com>
xhci: Check all endpoints for LPM timeout

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Prevent device initiated U1/U2 link pm if exit latency is too long

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Fix false warning message about wrong bounce buffer write length

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: usb-skeleton: fix NULL-deref on disconnect

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: usb-skeleton: fix runtime PM after driver unbind

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: yurex: fix NULL-derefs on disconnect

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: yurex: Don't retry on unexpected errors

Bastien Nocera <hadess@hadess.net>
USB: rio500: Remove Rio 500 kernel driver

Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
panic: ensure preemption is disabled during panic()

Oleksandr Suvorov <oleksandr.suvorov@toradex.com>
ASoC: sgtl5000: Improve VAG power and mute control

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
nl80211: validate beacon head

Jouni Malinen <j@w1.fi>
cfg80211: Use const more consistently in for_each_element macros

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
cfg80211: add and use strongly typed element iteration macros

Andrew Murray <andrew.murray@arm.com>
coresight: etm4x: Use explicit barriers on enable/disable

Horia Geantă <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
crypto: caam - fix concurrency issue in givencrypt descriptor

Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
perf stat: Reset previous counts on repeat with interval

Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
perf stat: Fix a segmentation fault when using repeat forever

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf tools: Fix segfault in cpu_cache_level__read()

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tools lib traceevent: Do not free tep->cmdlines in add_new_comm() on failure

Valdis Kletnieks <valdis.kletnieks@vt.edu>
kernel/elfcore.c: include proper prototypes

KeMeng Shi <shikemeng@huawei.com>
sched/core: Fix migration to invalid CPU in __set_cpus_allowed_ptr()

zhengbin <zhengbin13@huawei.com>
fuse: fix memleak in cuse_channel_open

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
thermal: Fix use-after-free when unregistering thermal zone device

Trek <trek00@inbox.ru>
drm/amdgpu: Check for valid number of registers to read

Erqi Chen <chenerqi@gmail.com>
ceph: reconnect connection if session hang in opening state

Luis Henriques <lhenriques@suse.com>
ceph: fix directories inode i_blkbits initialization

Igor Druzhinin <igor.druzhinin@citrix.com>
xen/pci: reserve MCFG areas earlier

Chengguang Xu <cgxu519@zoho.com.cn>
9p: avoid attaching writeback_fid on mmap with type PRIVATE

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
fs: nfs: Fix possible null-pointer dereferences in encode_attrs()

Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
ima: always return negative code for error

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
cfg80211: initialize on-stack chandefs

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
ieee802154: atusb: fix use-after-free at disconnect

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
watchdog: imx2_wdt: fix min() calculation in imx2_wdt_set_timeout

Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
timer: Read jiffies once when forwarding base clk

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
usercopy: Avoid HIGHMEM pfn warning

Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@nokia.com>
crypto: qat - Silence smp_processor_id() warning

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: mcp251x: mcp251x_hw_reset(): allow more time after a reset

Andrew Donnellan <ajd@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/powernv: Restrict OPAL symbol map to only be readable by root

Oleksandr Suvorov <oleksandr.suvorov@toradex.com>
ASoC: Define a set of DAPM pre/post-up events

Jack Wang <jinpu.wang@cloud.ionos.com>
KVM: nVMX: handle page fault in vmread fix

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cio: exclude subchannels with no parent from pseudo check

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cio: avoid calling strlen on null pointer

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
s390/topology: avoid firing events before kobjs are created

Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>
KVM: s390: Test for bad access register and size at the start of S390_MEM_OP


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/usb/rio.txt | 138 ------
MAINTAINERS | 7 -
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/configs/badge4_defconfig | 1 -
arch/arm/configs/corgi_defconfig | 1 -
arch/arm/configs/pxa_defconfig | 1 -
arch/arm/configs/s3c2410_defconfig | 1 -
arch/arm/configs/spitz_defconfig | 1 -
arch/mips/configs/mtx1_defconfig | 1 -
arch/mips/configs/rm200_defconfig | 1 -
arch/mips/loongson64/Platform | 4 +
arch/mips/vdso/Makefile | 1 +
arch/powerpc/platforms/powernv/opal.c | 11 +-
arch/s390/kernel/topology.c | 3 +-
arch/s390/kvm/kvm-s390.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/mwait.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/lib/delay.c | 4 +-
drivers/crypto/caam/caamalg.c | 11 +-
drivers/crypto/qat/qat_common/adf_common_drv.h | 2 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_kms.c | 3 +
drivers/hwtracing/coresight/coresight-etm4x.c | 14 +-
drivers/iio/adc/ad799x.c | 4 +-
drivers/iio/light/opt3001.c | 6 +-
drivers/media/usb/stkwebcam/stk-webcam.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/can/spi/mcp251x.c | 19 +-
drivers/net/ieee802154/atusb.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/cio/ccwgroup.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/cio/css.c | 2 +
drivers/staging/fbtft/fbtft-core.c | 11 +-
drivers/staging/fbtft/fbtft.h | 1 +
drivers/staging/vt6655/device_main.c | 4 +-
drivers/thermal/thermal_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/serial/uartlite.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/class/usblp.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/dummy_hcd.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 32 +-
drivers/usb/image/microtek.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/misc/Kconfig | 10 -
drivers/usb/misc/Makefile | 1 -
drivers/usb/misc/adutux.c | 26 +-
drivers/usb/misc/chaoskey.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/misc/iowarrior.c | 16 +-
drivers/usb/misc/ldusb.c | 24 +-
drivers/usb/misc/legousbtower.c | 58 ++-
drivers/usb/misc/rio500.c | 578 -------------------------
drivers/usb/misc/rio500_usb.h | 37 --
drivers/usb/misc/usblcd.c | 33 +-
drivers/usb/misc/yurex.c | 18 +-
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/common.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/fifo.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/fifo.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/mod_gadget.c | 18 +-
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/pipe.c | 15 +
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/pipe.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 9 +
drivers/usb/serial/keyspan.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 11 +
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/usb-skeleton.c | 15 +-
drivers/watchdog/imx2_wdt.c | 4 +-
drivers/xen/pci.c | 21 +-
fs/9p/vfs_file.c | 3 +
fs/ceph/inode.c | 7 +-
fs/ceph/mds_client.c | 4 +-
fs/cifs/dir.c | 8 +-
fs/cifs/file.c | 6 +
fs/cifs/inode.c | 4 +
fs/fuse/cuse.c | 1 +
fs/libfs.c | 134 +++---
fs/nfs/nfs4xdr.c | 2 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_super.c | 10 +
include/linux/ieee80211.h | 53 +++
include/sound/soc-dapm.h | 2 +
kernel/elfcore.c | 1 +
kernel/fork.c | 4 +-
kernel/panic.c | 1 +
kernel/sched/core.c | 4 +-
kernel/time/timer.c | 8 +-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 17 +-
kernel/trace/trace_hwlat.c | 4 +-
mm/usercopy.c | 8 +-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 39 +-
net/wireless/reg.c | 2 +-
net/wireless/scan.c | 14 +-
net/wireless/wext-compat.c | 2 +-
security/integrity/ima/ima_crypto.c | 5 +-
sound/soc/codecs/sgtl5000.c | 232 ++++++++--
tools/lib/traceevent/event-parse.c | 3 +-
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 5 +-
tools/perf/util/header.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/jitdump.c | 6 +-
tools/perf/util/llvm-utils.c | 6 +-
tools/perf/util/stat.c | 17 +
tools/perf/util/stat.h | 1 +
98 files changed, 802 insertions(+), 1058 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-10-16 23:54    [W:0.285 / U:6.028 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site