lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v10 01/12] dt-bindings: Add a document of PECI subsystem
Date
This commit adds a document of generic PECI bus, adapter and client
driver.

Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
Cc: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
Signed-off-by: Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Haiyue Wang <haiyue.wang@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: James Feist <james.feist@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Vernon Mauery <vernon.mauery@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
.../devicetree/bindings/peci/peci.txt | 43 +++++++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 43 insertions(+)
create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..71f26c7c6e58
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/peci/peci.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,43 @@
+Generic device tree configuration for PECI adapters
+===================================================
+
+Required properties:
+- #address-cells : Should be <1>. Read more about client addresses below.
+- #size-cells : Should be <0>. Read more about client addresses below.
+
+The cells properties above define that an address of CPU clients of a PECI bus
+are described by a single value.
+
+Example:
+ peci0: peci-bus@0 {
+ compatible = "vendor,soc-peci";
+ reg = <0x0 0x1000>;
+ #address-cells = <1>;
+ #size-cells = <0>;
+ };
+
+Generic device tree configuration for PECI clients
+==================================================
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible : Should contain name of PECI client.
+- reg : Should contain address of a client CPU. According to the PECI
+ specification, client addresses start from 0x30.
+
+Example:
+ peci-bus@0 {
+ compatible = "vendor,soc-peci";
+ reg = <0x0 0x1000>;
+ #address-cells = <1>;
+ #size-cells = <0>;
+
+ peci-client@30 {
+ compatible = "intel,peci-client";
+ reg = <0x30>;
+ };
+
+ peci-client@31 {
+ compatible = "intel,peci-client";
+ reg = <0x31>;
+ };
+ };
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-07 22:44    [W:0.197 / U:3.424 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site