lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v10 07/12] dt-bindings: mfd: Add a document for PECI client driver
Date
This commit adds a dt-bindings document for PECI client driver.

Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
Cc: James Feist <james.feist@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jason M Biils <jason.m.bills@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
Cc: Vernon Mauery <vernon.mauery@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
.../bindings/mfd/intel-peci-client.txt | 34 +++++++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 34 insertions(+)
create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/intel-peci-client.txt

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/intel-peci-client.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/intel-peci-client.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..5d1d5d0a552f
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/intel-peci-client.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,34 @@
+* Intel PECI client bindings
+
+PECI (Platform Environment Control Interface) is a one-wire bus interface that
+provides a communication channel from PECI clients in Intel processors and
+chipset components to external monitoring or control devices. PECI is designed
+to support the following sideband functions:
+
+- Processor and DRAM thermal management
+- Platform Manageability
+- Processor Interface Tuning and Diagnostics
+- Failure Analysis
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible : Should be "intel,peci-client".
+- reg : Should contain address of a client CPU. According to the PECI
+ specification, client addresses start from 0x30.
+
+Example:
+ peci-bus@0 {
+ compatible = "vendor,soc-peci";
+ reg = <0x0 0x1000>;
+ #address-cells = <1>;
+ #size-cells = <0>;
+
+ peci-client@30 {
+ compatible = "intel,peci-client";
+ reg = <0x30>;
+ };
+
+ peci-client@31 {
+ compatible = "intel,peci-client";
+ reg = <0x31>;
+ };
+ };
--
2.20.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-07 22:43    [W:0.129 / U:17.688 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site