lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 000/103] 4.19.19-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.19 release.
There are 103 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Jan 31 11:31:30 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.19-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.19-rc1

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
ide: fix a typo in the settings proc file name

Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
usb: dwc3: gadget: Clear req->needs_extra_trb flag on cleanup

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Revert "mm, memory_hotplug: initialize struct pages for the full memory section"

Raju Rangoju <rajur@chelsio.com>
nvmet-rdma: fix null dereference under heavy load

Israel Rukshin <israelr@mellanox.com>
nvmet-rdma: Add unlikely for response allocated check

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
s390/smp: Fix calling smp_call_ipl_cpu() from ipl CPU

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: fix inner map masking to prevent oob under speculation

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: fix sanitation of alu op with pointer / scalar type from different paths

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: prevent out of bounds speculation on pointer arithmetic

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: fix check_map_access smin_value test when pointer contains offset

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: restrict unknown scalars of mixed signed bounds for unprivileged

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: restrict stack pointer arithmetic for unprivileged

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: restrict map value pointer arithmetic for unprivileged

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: enable access to ax register also from verifier rewrite

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: move tmp variable into ax register in interpreter

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: move {prev_,}insn_idx into verifier env

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
bpf: add per-insn complexity limit

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
bpf: improve verifier branch analysis

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
drm/meson: Fix atomic mode switching regression

Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
vt: invoke notifier on screen size change

Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
vt: always call notifier with the console lock held

Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
vt: make vt_console_print() compatible with the unicode screen buffer

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
can: flexcan: fix NULL pointer exception during bringup

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: bcm: check timer values before ktime conversion

Manfred Schlaegl <manfred.schlaegl@ginzinger.com>
can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): fix bogous check for non-existing skb by removing it

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
irqchip/gic-v3-its: Align PCI Multi-MSI allocation on their size

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
net: sun: cassini: Cleanup license conflict

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
posix-cpu-timers: Unbreak timer rearming

Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
x86/entry/64/compat: Fix stack switching for XEN PV

Daniel Drake <drake@endlessm.com>
x86/kaslr: Fix incorrect i8254 outb() parameters

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/selftests/pkeys: Fork() to check for state being preserved

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/pkeys: Properly copy pkey state at fork()

KarimAllah Ahmed <karahmed@amazon.de>
KVM/nVMX: Do not validate that posted_intr_desc_addr is page aligned

Tom Roeder <tmroeder@google.com>
kvm: x86/vmx: Use kzalloc for cached_vmcs12

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: WARN_ONCE if sending a PV IPI returns a fatal error

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Fix PV IPIs for 32-bit KVM host

Alexander Popov <alex.popov@linux.com>
KVM: x86: Fix single-step debugging

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Add APTX quirk for Lenovo laptop

Milan Broz <gmazyland@gmail.com>
dm crypt: fix parsing of extended IV arguments

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin: fix passdown_double_checking_shared_status()

Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
scsi: ufs: Use explicit access size in ufshcd_dump_regs

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
acpi/nfit: Fix command-supported detection

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
acpi/nfit: Block function zero DSMs

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: uinput - fix undefined behavior in uinput_validate_absinfo()

Deepa Dinamani <deepa.kernel@gmail.com>
Input: input_event - provide override for sparc64

Tom Panfil <tom@steelseries.com>
Input: xpad - add support for SteelSeries Stratus Duo

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
smb3: add credits we receive from oplock/break PDUs

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Do not reconnect TCP session in add_credits()

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix credit calculation for encrypted reads with errors

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix credits calculations for reads with errors

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix possible hang during async MTU reads and writes

Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
vgacon: unconfuse vc_origin when using soft scrollback

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Check for ring when getting debug info

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
hv_balloon: avoid touching uninitialized struct page during tail onlining

Paul Fulghum <paulkf@microgate.com>
tty/n_hdlc: fix __might_sleep warning

Samir Virmani <samir@embedur.com>
uart: Fix crash in uart_write and uart_put_char

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
tty: Handle problem if line discipline does not have receive_buf

Michael Straube <straube.linux@gmail.com>
staging: rtl8188eu: Add device code for D-Link DWA-121 rev B1

Remi Pommarel <repk@triplefau.lt>
mmc: meson-gx: Free irq in release() callback

Liming Sun <lsun@mellanox.com>
mmc: dw_mmc-bluefield: : Fix the license information

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
char/mwave: fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerability

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
misc: ibmvsm: Fix potential NULL pointer dereference

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
s390/smp: fix CPU hotplug deadlock with CPU rescan

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
s390/early: improve machine detection

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390/mm: always force a load of the primary ASCE on context switch

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARC: perf: map generic branches to correct hardware condition

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARC: adjust memblock_reserve of kernel memory

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARCv2: lib: memeset: fix doing prefetchw outside of buffer

Anthony Wong <anthony.wong@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Add mute LED support for HP ProBook 470 G5

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix typo for ALC225 model

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
inotify: Fix fd refcount leak in inotify_add_watch().

Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@kernel.org>
clk: socfpga: stratix10: fix naming convention for the fixed-clocks

Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@kernel.org>
clk: socfpga: stratix10: fix rate calculation for pll clocks

b-ak <anur.bhargav@gmail.com>
ASoC: tlv320aic32x4: Kernel OOPS while entering DAPM standby mode

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ASoC: rt5514-spi: Fix potential NULL pointer dereference

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ASoC: atom: fix a missing check of snd_pcm_lib_malloc_pages

Yan, Zheng <zyan@redhat.com>
ceph: clear inode pointer when snap realm gets dropped by its inode

Charles Yeh <charlesyeh522@gmail.com>
USB: serial: pl2303: add new PID to support PL2303TB

Max Schulze <max.schulze@posteo.de>
USB: serial: simple: add Motorola Tetra TPG2200 device id

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
USB: leds: fix regression in usbport led trigger

Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
mei: me: add denverton innovation engine device IDs

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: me: mark LBG devices as having dma support

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
tcp: allow MSG_ZEROCOPY transmission also in CLOSE_WAIT state

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
ip6_gre: update version related info when changing link

Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
net: phy: marvell: Fix deadlock from wrong locking

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
erspan: build the header with the right proto according to erspan_ver

Olivier Matz <olivier.matz@6wind.com>
ip6_gre: fix tunnel list corruption for x-netns

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
udp: with udp_segment release on error path

Ivan Vecera <ivecera@redhat.com>
net/sched: cls_flower: allocate mask dynamically in fl_change()

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: pci: Ring CQ's doorbell before RDQ's

Nir Dotan <nird@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: spectrum_fid: Update dummy FID index

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
net: ipv4: Fix memory leak in network namespace dismantle

Nir Dotan <nird@mellanox.com>
mlxsw: pci: Increase PCI SW reset timeout

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost: log dirty page correctly

Ross Lagerwall <ross.lagerwall@citrix.com>
openvswitch: Avoid OOB read when parsing flow nlattrs

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: refetch skb protocol for each filter

Davide Caratti <dcaratti@redhat.com>
net/sched: act_tunnel_key: fix memory leak in case of action replace

Camelia Groza <camelia.groza@nxp.com>
net: phy: phy driver features are mandatory

Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>
net: phy: mdio_bus: add missing device_del() in mdiobus_register() error handling

Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
net: phy: marvell: Errata for mv88e6390 internal PHYs

Ross Lagerwall <ross.lagerwall@citrix.com>
net: Fix usage of pskb_trim_rcsum

Yunjian Wang <wangyunjian@huawei.com>
net: bridge: Fix ethernet header pointer before check skb forwardable

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
amd-xgbe: Fix mdio access for non-zero ports and clause 45 PHYs


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/perf_event.h | 3 +-
arch/arc/lib/memset-archs.S | 40 +-
arch/arc/mm/init.c | 3 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 5 +-
arch/s390/kernel/early.c | 4 +-
arch/s390/kernel/setup.c | 2 +
arch/s390/kernel/smp.c | 12 +-
arch/x86/entry/entry_64_compat.S | 6 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 18 +
arch/x86/kernel/kvm.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 14 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 5 +-
arch/x86/lib/kaslr.c | 4 +-
drivers/acpi/nfit/core.c | 61 ++-
drivers/char/mwave/mwavedd.c | 7 +
drivers/clk/socfpga/clk-pll-s10.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/socfpga/clk-s10.c | 20 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_atpx_handler.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/meson/meson_crtc.c | 23 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/meson/meson_drv.c | 5 +
drivers/hv/hv_balloon.c | 10 +-
drivers/hv/ring_buffer.c | 31 +-
drivers/hv/vmbus_drv.c | 91 ++--
drivers/ide/ide-proc.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 3 +
drivers/input/misc/uinput.c | 5 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c | 25 +-
drivers/md/dm-crypt.c | 25 +-
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.h | 2 +-
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 10 +-
drivers/misc/ibmvmc.c | 7 +-
drivers/misc/mei/hw-me-regs.h | 2 +
drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/host/dw_mmc-bluefield.c | 5 -
drivers/mmc/host/meson-gx-mmc.c | 18 +-
drivers/net/can/dev.c | 27 +-
drivers/net/can/flexcan.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-common.h | 2 -
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-dev.c | 22 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/pci.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/pci_hw.h | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/spectrum_fid.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/sun/cassini.c | 15 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/sun/cassini.h | 15 +-
drivers/net/phy/marvell.c | 37 +-
drivers/net/phy/mdio_bus.c | 1 +
drivers/net/phy/phy_device.c | 5 +
drivers/net/ppp/pppoe.c | 1 +
drivers/nvme/target/rdma.c | 17 +-
drivers/s390/char/sclp_config.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 10 +-
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/os_dep/usb_intf.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/n_hdlc.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c | 12 +-
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 50 +--
drivers/usb/core/ledtrig-usbport.c | 17 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.h | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial-simple.c | 3 +-
drivers/vhost/net.c | 3 +-
drivers/vhost/vhost.c | 97 ++++-
drivers/vhost/vhost.h | 3 +-
drivers/video/console/vgacon.c | 7 +-
fs/ceph/caps.c | 2 +
fs/cifs/cifssmb.c | 35 +-
fs/cifs/connect.c | 21 +
fs/cifs/smb2misc.c | 7 +
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 62 ++-
fs/notify/inotify/inotify_user.c | 6 +-
include/linux/bpf_verifier.h | 13 +
include/linux/filter.h | 10 +-
include/linux/hyperv.h | 5 +-
include/linux/phy.h | 4 +-
include/linux/skbuff.h | 1 +
include/net/ip_fib.h | 2 +-
include/uapi/linux/input.h | 6 +-
kernel/bpf/core.c | 54 ++-
kernel/bpf/map_in_map.c | 17 +-
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 470 +++++++++++++++++----
kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c | 1 +
mm/page_alloc.c | 12 -
net/bridge/br_forward.c | 9 +-
net/bridge/br_netfilter_ipv6.c | 1 +
net/bridge/netfilter/nft_reject_bridge.c | 1 +
net/can/bcm.c | 27 ++
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/fib_trie.c | 15 +-
net/ipv4/ip_gre.c | 23 +-
net/ipv4/ip_input.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/udp.c | 16 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 14 +-
net/ipv6/udp.c | 16 +-
net/openvswitch/flow_netlink.c | 2 +-
net/sched/act_tunnel_key.c | 19 +-
net/sched/cls_api.c | 3 +-
net/sched/cls_flower.c | 19 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c | 1 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/codecs/rt5514-spi.c | 2 +
sound/soc/codecs/tlv320aic32x4.c | 4 +
sound/soc/intel/atom/sst-mfld-platform-pcm.c | 8 +-
tools/testing/selftests/x86/protection_keys.c | 41 +-
107 files changed, 1307 insertions(+), 518 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-29 13:05    [W:0.273 / U:7.964 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site