lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/68] 4.14.97-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.97 release.
There are 68 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Jan 31 11:31:10 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.97-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.97-rc1

Anand Jain <anand.jain@oracle.com>
btrfs: dev-replace: go back to suspended state if target device is missing

Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
btrfs: fix error handling in btrfs_dev_replace_start

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
f2fs: read page index before freeing

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen: Fix x86 sched_clock() interface for xen

Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>
x86/xen/time: Output xen sched_clock time from 0

Joao Martins <joao.m.martins@oracle.com>
x86/xen/time: setup vcpu 0 time info page

Joao Martins <joao.m.martins@oracle.com>
x86/xen/time: set pvclock flags on xen_time_init()

Joao Martins <joao.m.martins@oracle.com>
x86/pvclock: add setter for pvclock_pvti_cpu0_va

Joao Martins <joao.m.martins@oracle.com>
ptp_kvm: probe for kvm guest availability

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Fix leaking USB3 shared_hcd at xhci removal

Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
usb: dwc3: gadget: Clear req->needs_extra_trb flag on cleanup

Raju Rangoju <rajur@chelsio.com>
nvmet-rdma: fix null dereference under heavy load

Israel Rukshin <israelr@mellanox.com>
nvmet-rdma: Add unlikely for response allocated check

David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
s390/smp: Fix calling smp_call_ipl_cpu() from ipl CPU

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: Fix a 4.14 backport regression related to userspace/guest FPU

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
net: stmmac: Use correct values in TQS/RQS fields

Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
Revert "seccomp: add a selftest for get_metadata"

Milian Wolff <milian.wolff@kdab.com>
perf unwind: Take pgoff into account when reporting elf to libdwfl

Martin Vuille <jpmv27@aim.com>
perf unwind: Unwind with libdw doesn't take symfs into account

Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
vt: invoke notifier on screen size change

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: bcm: check timer values before ktime conversion

Manfred Schlaegl <manfred.schlaegl@ginzinger.com>
can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): fix bogous check for non-existing skb by removing it

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
irqchip/gic-v3-its: Align PCI Multi-MSI allocation on their size

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
posix-cpu-timers: Unbreak timer rearming

Daniel Drake <drake@endlessm.com>
x86/kaslr: Fix incorrect i8254 outb() parameters

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/selftests/pkeys: Fork() to check for state being preserved

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/pkeys: Properly copy pkey state at fork()

Alexander Popov <alex.popov@linux.com>
KVM: x86: Fix single-step debugging

Milan Broz <gmazyland@gmail.com>
dm crypt: fix parsing of extended IV arguments

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin: fix passdown_double_checking_shared_status()

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
acpi/nfit: Fix command-supported detection

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
acpi/nfit: Block function zero DSMs

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: uinput - fix undefined behavior in uinput_validate_absinfo()

Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
compiler.h: enable builtin overflow checkers and add fallback code

Tom Panfil <tom@steelseries.com>
Input: xpad - add support for SteelSeries Stratus Duo

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Do not reconnect TCP session in add_credits()

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix credit calculation for encrypted reads with errors

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix credits calculations for reads with errors

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix possible hang during async MTU reads and writes

Dexuan Cui <decui@microsoft.com>
Drivers: hv: vmbus: Check for ring when getting debug info

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
hv_balloon: avoid touching uninitialized struct page during tail onlining

Paul Fulghum <paulkf@microgate.com>
tty/n_hdlc: fix __might_sleep warning

Samir Virmani <samir@embedur.com>
uart: Fix crash in uart_write and uart_put_char

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
tty: Handle problem if line discipline does not have receive_buf

Michael Straube <straube.linux@gmail.com>
staging: rtl8188eu: Add device code for D-Link DWA-121 rev B1

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
char/mwave: fix potential Spectre v1 vulnerability

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
s390/smp: fix CPU hotplug deadlock with CPU rescan

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
s390/early: improve machine detection

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARC: perf: map generic branches to correct hardware condition

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARC: adjust memblock_reserve of kernel memory

Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
ARCv2: lib: memeset: fix doing prefetchw outside of buffer

Anthony Wong <anthony.wong@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - Add mute LED support for HP ProBook 470 G5

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ASoC: rt5514-spi: Fix potential NULL pointer dereference

Kangjie Lu <kjlu@umn.edu>
ASoC: atom: fix a missing check of snd_pcm_lib_malloc_pages

Charles Yeh <charlesyeh522@gmail.com>
USB: serial: pl2303: add new PID to support PL2303TB

Max Schulze <max.schulze@posteo.de>
USB: serial: simple: add Motorola Tetra TPG2200 device id

Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
mei: me: add denverton innovation engine device IDs

Vijay Viswanath <vviswana@codeaurora.org>
mmc: Kconfig: Enable CONFIG_MMC_SDHCI_IO_ACCESSORS

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
ipfrag: really prevent allocation on netns exit

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
tcp: allow MSG_ZEROCOPY transmission also in CLOSE_WAIT state

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
net: ipv4: Fix memory leak in network namespace dismantle

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost: log dirty page correctly

Ross Lagerwall <ross.lagerwall@citrix.com>
openvswitch: Avoid OOB read when parsing flow nlattrs

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
net_sched: refetch skb protocol for each filter

Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>
net: phy: mdio_bus: add missing device_del() in mdiobus_register() error handling

Ross Lagerwall <ross.lagerwall@citrix.com>
net: Fix usage of pskb_trim_rcsum

Yunjian Wang <wangyunjian@huawei.com>
net: bridge: Fix ethernet header pointer before check skb forwardable

Lendacky, Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com>
amd-xgbe: Fix mdio access for non-zero ports and clause 45 PHYs


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/perf_event.h | 3 +-
arch/arc/lib/memset-archs.S | 40 ++++-
arch/arc/mm/init.c | 3 +-
arch/s390/kernel/early.c | 4 +-
arch/s390/kernel/setup.c | 2 +
arch/s390/kernel/smp.c | 12 +-
arch/x86/entry/vdso/vma.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 18 ++
arch/x86/include/asm/pvclock.h | 19 +-
arch/x86/kernel/kvmclock.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/kernel/pvclock.c | 14 ++
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/lib/kaslr.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/xen/suspend.c | 4 +
arch/x86/xen/time.c | 118 ++++++++++++-
arch/x86/xen/xen-ops.h | 2 +
drivers/acpi/nfit/core.c | 61 +++++--
drivers/char/mwave/mwavedd.c | 7 +
drivers/hv/hv_balloon.c | 10 +-
drivers/hv/ring_buffer.c | 31 ++--
drivers/hv/vmbus_drv.c | 91 ++++++----
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 3 +
drivers/input/misc/uinput.c | 5 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-gic-v3-its.c | 25 +--
drivers/md/dm-crypt.c | 25 ++-
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.h | 2 +-
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 10 +-
drivers/misc/mei/hw-me-regs.h | 2 +
drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c | 2 +
drivers/mmc/host/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/net/can/dev.c | 27 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-common.h | 2 -
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/xgbe/xgbe-dev.c | 22 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/common.h | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac4_dma.c | 15 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 22 ++-
drivers/net/phy/mdio_bus.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ppp/pppoe.c | 1 +
drivers/nvme/target/rdma.c | 17 +-
drivers/ptp/ptp_kvm.c | 5 +-
drivers/s390/char/sclp_config.c | 2 +
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/os_dep/usb_intf.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/n_hdlc.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/serial_core.c | 12 +-
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 3 +-
drivers/tty/vt/vt.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mtk.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-plat.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-tegra.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 2 -
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.h | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial-simple.c | 3 +-
drivers/vhost/net.c | 3 +-
drivers/vhost/vhost.c | 97 ++++++++--
drivers/vhost/vhost.h | 3 +-
drivers/xen/events/events_base.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/dev-replace.c | 9 +-
fs/cifs/cifssmb.c | 35 ++--
fs/cifs/connect.c | 21 +++
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 62 ++++---
fs/f2fs/node.c | 4 +-
include/linux/compiler-clang.h | 14 ++
include/linux/compiler-gcc.h | 4 +
include/linux/compiler-intel.h | 4 +
include/linux/hyperv.h | 5 +-
include/linux/overflow.h | 205 ++++++++++++++++++++++
include/linux/skbuff.h | 1 +
include/net/ip_fib.h | 2 +-
include/xen/interface/vcpu.h | 42 +++++
kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c | 1 +
net/bridge/br_forward.c | 9 +-
net/bridge/br_netfilter_ipv6.c | 1 +
net/bridge/netfilter/nft_reject_bridge.c | 1 +
net/can/bcm.c | 27 +++
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/fib_trie.c | 15 +-
net/ipv4/inet_fragment.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/ip_input.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 2 +-
net/openvswitch/flow_netlink.c | 2 +-
net/sched/cls_api.c | 3 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c | 1 +
sound/soc/codecs/rt5514-spi.c | 2 +
sound/soc/intel/atom/sst-mfld-platform-pcm.c | 8 +-
tools/perf/util/unwind-libdw.c | 4 +-
tools/testing/selftests/seccomp/seccomp_bpf.c | 61 -------
tools/testing/selftests/x86/protection_keys.c | 41 +++--
92 files changed, 1073 insertions(+), 328 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-29 12:58    [W:0.277 / U:0.312 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site