lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v8 01/26] arm64: Fix HCR.TGE status for NMI contexts
On Tue, 08 Jan 2019 14:07:19 +0000,
Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com> wrote:
>
> When using VHE, the host needs to clear HCR_EL2.TGE bit in order
> to interract with guest TLBs, switching from EL2&0 translation regime
> to EL1&0.
>
> However, some non-maskable asynchronous event could happen while TGE is
> cleared like SDEI. Because of this address translation operations
> relying on EL2&0 translation regime could fail (tlb invalidation,
> userspace access, ...).
>
> Fix this by properly setting HCR_EL2.TGE when entering NMI context and
> clear it if necessary when returning to the interrupted context.
>
> Signed-off-by: Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
> Suggested-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org

Reviewed-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>

Thanks,

M.

--
Jazz is not dead, it just smell funny.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-28 10:16    [W:0.249 / U:16.560 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site