lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/50] 4.19.16-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.16 release.
There are 50 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Jan 17 15:48:36 UTC 2019.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.16-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.16-rc1

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: use nofs context when initializing security xattrs to avoid deadlock

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix deadlock when enabling quotas due to concurrent snapshot creation

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix access to available allocation bits when starting balance

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: compat: Don't pull syscall number from regs in arm_compat_syscall

Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Fix VMID alloc race by reverting to lock-less

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
sunrpc: use-after-free in svc_process_common()

Jan Stancek <jstancek@redhat.com>
mm: page_mapped: don't assume compound page is huge or THP

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix special inode number checks in __ext4_iget()

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: track writeback errors using the generic tracking infrastructure

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: use ext4_write_inode() when fsyncing w/o a journal

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: avoid kernel warning when writing the superblock to a dead device

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix a potential fiemap/page fault deadlock w/ inline_data

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: make sure enough credits are reserved for dioread_nolock writes

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
rbd: don't return 0 on unmap if RBD_DEV_FLAG_REMOVING is set

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/amdgpu: Don't fail resume process if resuming atomic state fails

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/amdgpu: Don't ignore rc from drm_dp_mst_topology_mgr_resume()

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Unwind failure on pinning the gen7 ppgtt

Ivan Mironov <mironov.ivan@gmail.com>
drm/fb-helper: Partially bring back workaround for bugs of SDL 1.2

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
drm/fb_helper: Allow leaking fbdev smem_start

Jerry (Fangzhi) Zuo <Jerry.Zuo@amd.com>
drm/amd/display: Fix MST dp_blank REG_WAIT timeout

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
PCI: dwc: Move interrupt acking into the proper callback

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
PCI: dwc: Take lock when ACKing an interrupt

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
PCI: dwc: Use interrupt masking instead of disabling

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Add new VegaM pci id

Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
vfio/type1: Fix unmap overflow off-by-one

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
mtd: rawnand: qcom: fix memory corruption that causes panic

Yi Zeng <yizeng@asrmicro.com>
i2c: dev: prevent adapter retries and timeout being set as minus value

Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@arm.com>
ACPI/IORT: Fix rc_dma_get_range()

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ACPI / PMIC: xpower: Fix TS-pin current-source handling

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ACPI: power: Skip duplicate power resource references in _PRx

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm, memcg: fix reclaim deadlock with writeback

Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
mm/usercopy.c: no check page span for stack objects

Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
slab: alien caches must not be initialized if the allocation of the alien cache failed

Jack Stocker <jackstocker.93@gmail.com>
USB: Add USB_QUIRK_DELAY_CTRL_MSG quirk for Corsair K70 RGB

Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.io>
USB: storage: add quirk for SMI SM3350

Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.io>
USB: storage: don't insert sane sense for SPC3+ when bad sense specified

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
usb: cdc-acm: send ZLP for Telit 3G Intel based modems

Ross Lagerwall <ross.lagerwall@citrix.com>
cifs: Fix potential OOB access of lock element array

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix credit computation for compounded requests

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Do not hide EINTR after sending network packets

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Do not set credits to 1 if the server didn't grant anything

Pavel Shilovsky <pshilov@microsoft.com>
CIFS: Fix adjustment of credits for MTU requests

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Disable headset Mic VREF for headset mode of ALC225

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Add unplug function into unplug state of Headset Mode for ALC225

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Support Dell headset mode for New AIO platform

WANG Chao <chao.wang@ucloud.cn>
x86, modpost: Replace last remnants of RETPOLINE with CONFIG_RETPOLINE

Quentin Perret <quentin.perret@arm.com>
cpufreq: scmi: Fix frequency invariance in slow path

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
staging: rtl8188eu: Fix module loading from tasklet for WEP encryption

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
staging: rtl8188eu: Fix module loading from tasklet for CCMP encryption

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix deadlock when using free space tree due to block group creation


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/sys_compat.c | 9 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/syscall.c | 9 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c | 3 +-
drivers/acpi/pmic/intel_pmic_xpower.c | 41 ++++--
drivers/acpi/power.c | 22 ++++
drivers/block/rbd.c | 9 +-
drivers/cpufreq/scmi-cpufreq.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/Kconfig | 20 +++
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_drv.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c | 37 ++++--
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/core/dc_link.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_fb_helper.c | 151 ++++++++++++++--------
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c | 15 ++-
drivers/i2c/i2c-dev.c | 6 +
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/qcom_nandc.c | 20 +--
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c | 37 ++++--
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/core/rtw_security.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c | 7 +
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/storage/scsiglue.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_devs.h | 12 ++
drivers/vfio/vfio_iommu_type1.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/ctree.c | 16 ++-
fs/btrfs/qgroup.c | 14 +-
fs/btrfs/volumes.c | 39 +++---
fs/btrfs/xattr.c | 8 ++
fs/cifs/file.c | 8 +-
fs/cifs/smb2file.c | 4 +-
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 8 +-
fs/cifs/transport.c | 63 ++++++---
fs/ext4/fsync.c | 16 ++-
fs/ext4/inline.c | 6 +-
fs/ext4/inode.c | 5 +-
fs/ext4/super.c | 2 +-
include/linux/compiler-gcc.h | 2 +-
include/linux/module.h | 2 +-
include/linux/sunrpc/svc.h | 5 +-
include/trace/events/sunrpc.h | 6 +-
mm/memory.c | 23 ++++
mm/slab.c | 6 +-
mm/usercopy.c | 9 +-
mm/util.c | 2 +-
net/sunrpc/svc.c | 11 +-
net/sunrpc/svc_xprt.c | 5 +-
net/sunrpc/svcsock.c | 2 +-
scripts/mod/modpost.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 18 ++-
virt/kvm/arm/arm.c | 23 ++--
50 files changed, 509 insertions(+), 228 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-15 17:55    [W:0.199 / U:5.164 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site