lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.20 40/57] PCI: dwc: Move interrupt acking into the proper callback
Date
4.20-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>

commit 3f7bb2ec20ce07c02b2002349d256c91a463fcc5 upstream.

The write to the status register is really an ACK for the HW,
and should be treated as such by the driver. Let's move it to the
irq_ack() callback, which will prevent people from moving it around
in order to paper over other bugs.

Fixes: 8c934095fa2f ("PCI: dwc: Clear MSI interrupt status after it is handled,
not before")
Fixes: 7c5925afbc58 ("PCI: dwc: Move MSI IRQs allocation to IRQ domains
hierarchical API")
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/linux-pci/20181113225734.8026-1-marc.zyngier@arm.com/
Reported-by: Trent Piepho <tpiepho@impinj.com>
Tested-by: Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
Tested-by: Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>
Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
[lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com: updated commit log]
Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c | 13 +++++++------
1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
@@ -99,9 +99,6 @@ irqreturn_t dw_handle_msi_irq(struct pci
(i * MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL) +
pos);
generic_handle_irq(irq);
- dw_pcie_wr_own_conf(pp, PCIE_MSI_INTR0_STATUS +
- (i * MSI_REG_CTRL_BLOCK_SIZE),
- 4, 1 << pos);
pos++;
}
}
@@ -200,14 +197,18 @@ static void dw_pci_bottom_unmask(struct

static void dw_pci_bottom_ack(struct irq_data *d)
{
- struct msi_desc *msi = irq_data_get_msi_desc(d);
- struct pcie_port *pp;
+ struct pcie_port *pp = irq_data_get_irq_chip_data(d);
+ unsigned int res, bit, ctrl;
unsigned long flags;

- pp = msi_desc_to_pci_sysdata(msi);
+ ctrl = d->hwirq / MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL;
+ res = ctrl * MSI_REG_CTRL_BLOCK_SIZE;
+ bit = d->hwirq % MAX_MSI_IRQS_PER_CTRL;

raw_spin_lock_irqsave(&pp->lock, flags);

+ dw_pcie_wr_own_conf(pp, PCIE_MSI_INTR0_STATUS + res, 4, 1 << bit);
+
if (pp->ops->msi_irq_ack)
pp->ops->msi_irq_ack(d->hwirq, pp);


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-15 17:48    [W:0.250 / U:3.372 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site