lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 6/9] arm64: kexec: no need to ClearPageReserved()
Hi David,

Thanks for the patch.

On Mon, Jan 14, 2019 at 6:29 PM David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> wrote:
>
> This will be done by free_reserved_page().
>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com>
> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
> Cc: Dave Kleikamp <dave.kleikamp@oracle.com>
> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
> Acked-by: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
> Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
> ---
> arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c | 1 -
> 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
> index aa9c94113700..6f0587b5e941 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
> +++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/machine_kexec.c
> @@ -361,7 +361,6 @@ void crash_free_reserved_phys_range(unsigned long begin, unsigned long end)
>
> for (addr = begin; addr < end; addr += PAGE_SIZE) {
> page = phys_to_page(addr);
> - ClearPageReserved(page);
> free_reserved_page(page);
> }
> }
> --
> 2.17.2
>

Reviewed-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-14 16:51    [W:0.091 / U:6.644 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site