lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2019]   [Jan]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/8 v3] Documentation: bindings: k3dma: Add binding for hisi-dma-avail-chan
Date
Some dma channels can be reserved for secure mode or other
hardware on the SoC, so provide a binding for a bitmask
listing the available channels for the kernel to use.

Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Tanglei Han <hantanglei@huawei.com>
Cc: Zhuangluan Su <suzhuangluan@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Ryan Grachek <ryan@edited.us>
Cc: Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>
Cc: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
v3: Renamed to hisi-dma-avail-chan
---
Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/k3dma.txt | 3 +++
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/k3dma.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/k3dma.txt
index 10a2f15..38825d4 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/k3dma.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/k3dma.txt
@@ -14,6 +14,9 @@ Required properties:
have specific request line
- clocks: clock required

+Optional properties:
+- hisi-dma-avail-chan: Bitmask of available physical channels
+
Example:

Controller:
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2019-01-10 18:37    [W:0.773 / U:0.024 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site