lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v4 10/13] Compiler Attributes: KENTRY used twice the "used" attribute
Date
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
Cc: Eli Friedman <efriedma@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Christopher Li <sparse@chrisli.org>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: Dominique Martinet <asmadeus@codewreck.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: linux-sparse@vger.kernel.org
Reviewed-by: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
---
include/linux/compiler.h | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/compiler.h b/include/linux/compiler.h
index 4030a2940d6b..17ee9165ca51 100644
--- a/include/linux/compiler.h
+++ b/include/linux/compiler.h
@@ -146,7 +146,7 @@ void ftrace_likely_update(struct ftrace_likely_data *f, int val,
extern typeof(sym) sym; \
static const unsigned long __kentry_##sym \
__used \
- __attribute__((__section__("___kentry" "+" #sym ), used)) \
+ __attribute__((__section__("___kentry" "+" #sym ))) \
= (unsigned long)&sym;
#endif

--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-08 23:26    [W:0.153 / U:3.260 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site