lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v6 2/5] seccomp: make get_nth_filter available outside of CHECKPOINT_RESTORE
Date
In the next commit we'll use this same mnemonic to get a listener for the
nth filter, so we need it available outside of CHECKPOINT_RESTORE in the
USER_NOTIFICATION case as well.

v2: new in v2
v3: no changes
v4: no changes
v5: switch to CHECKPOINT_RESTORE || USER_NOTIFICATION to avoid warning when
only CONFIG_SECCOMP_FILTER is enabled.

Signed-off-by: Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws>
CC: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
CC: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
CC: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
CC: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
CC: "Serge E. Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>
CC: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com>
CC: Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
CC: Akihiro Suda <suda.akihiro@lab.ntt.co.jp>
---
kernel/seccomp.c | 7 +++++--
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/seccomp.c b/kernel/seccomp.c
index a09eb5c05f68..ed786655186d 100644
--- a/kernel/seccomp.c
+++ b/kernel/seccomp.c
@@ -1188,7 +1188,8 @@ long prctl_set_seccomp(unsigned long seccomp_mode, char __user *filter)
return do_seccomp(op, 0, uargs);
}

-#if defined(CONFIG_SECCOMP_FILTER) && defined(CONFIG_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE)
+#if defined(CONFIG_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE) || \
+ defined(CONFIG_SECCOMP_USER_NOTIFICATION)
static struct seccomp_filter *get_nth_filter(struct task_struct *task,
unsigned long filter_off)
{
@@ -1235,6 +1236,7 @@ static struct seccomp_filter *get_nth_filter(struct task_struct *task,
return filter;
}

+#if defined(CONFIG_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE)
long seccomp_get_filter(struct task_struct *task, unsigned long filter_off,
void __user *data)
{
@@ -1307,7 +1309,8 @@ long seccomp_get_metadata(struct task_struct *task,
__put_seccomp_filter(filter);
return ret;
}
-#endif
+#endif /* CONFIG_CHECKPOINT_RESTORE */
+#endif /* CONFIG_SECCOMP_FILTER */

#ifdef CONFIG_SYSCTL

--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-06 17:30    [W:0.228 / U:1.120 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site