lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 26/77] perf stat: Use evsel->threads in create_perf_stat_counter()
Date
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

Get rid of the evsel_list dependency, here we can use the evsel->threads
copy of the struct thread_map.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180830063252.23729-2-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
index d097b5b47eb8..d389ed623715 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
@@ -293,7 +293,7 @@ static int create_perf_stat_counter(struct perf_evsel *evsel)
if (target__has_cpu(&target) && !target__has_per_thread(&target))
return perf_evsel__open_per_cpu(evsel, perf_evsel__cpus(evsel));

- return perf_evsel__open_per_thread(evsel, evsel_list->threads);
+ return perf_evsel__open_per_thread(evsel, evsel->threads);
}

static int process_synthesized_event(struct perf_tool *tool __maybe_unused,
--
2.14.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-06 00:11    [W:0.195 / U:23.968 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site