lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 29/77] perf stat: Use local config arg for scale in create_perf_stat_counter()
Date
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

Use the local 'scale' member in the 'struct perf_stat_config' argument
instead of the global 'stat_config' variable, to make the function
independent.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180830063252.23729-5-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
index 84dbac526925..47789558899a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
@@ -240,7 +240,7 @@ static int create_perf_stat_counter(struct perf_evsel *evsel,
struct perf_event_attr *attr = &evsel->attr;
struct perf_evsel *leader = evsel->leader;

- if (stat_config.scale) {
+ if (config->scale) {
attr->read_format = PERF_FORMAT_TOTAL_TIME_ENABLED |
PERF_FORMAT_TOTAL_TIME_RUNNING;
}
--
2.14.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-06 00:11    [W:0.238 / U:2.168 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site