lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 34/77] perf stat: Rename 'is_pipe' argument to 'attrs' in perf_stat_synthesize_config()
Date
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

The attrs name makes more sense.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180830063252.23729-10-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
index 142cff8eb12b..0a358c2e1a93 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
@@ -402,11 +402,11 @@ static void workload_exec_failed_signal(int signo __maybe_unused, siginfo_t *inf
workload_exec_errno = info->si_value.sival_int;
}

-static int perf_stat_synthesize_config(bool is_pipe)
+static int perf_stat_synthesize_config(bool attrs)
{
int err;

- if (is_pipe) {
+ if (attrs) {
err = perf_event__synthesize_attrs(NULL, evsel_list,
process_synthesized_event);
if (err < 0) {
@@ -418,7 +418,7 @@ static int perf_stat_synthesize_config(bool is_pipe)
err = perf_event__synthesize_extra_attr(NULL,
evsel_list,
process_synthesized_event,
- is_pipe);
+ attrs);

err = perf_event__synthesize_thread_map2(NULL, evsel_list->threads,
process_synthesized_event,
--
2.14.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-06 00:11    [W:0.257 / U:10.528 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site