lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 51/77] perf stat: Use 'evsel->evlist' instead of 'evsel_list' in collect_all_aliases()
Date
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

Use 'evsel->evlist' instead of 'evsel_list' in collect_all_aliases(), to
get rid of the global 'evsel_list' variable dependency.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180830063252.23729-27-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 5 +++--
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
index 46181ac492c5..11741f3a8342 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
@@ -1154,10 +1154,11 @@ static void collect_all_aliases(struct perf_evsel *counter,
bool first),
void *data)
{
+ struct perf_evlist *evlist = counter->evlist;
struct perf_evsel *alias;

- alias = list_prepare_entry(counter, &(evsel_list->entries), node);
- list_for_each_entry_continue (alias, &evsel_list->entries, node) {
+ alias = list_prepare_entry(counter, &(evlist->entries), node);
+ list_for_each_entry_continue (alias, &evlist->entries, node) {
if (strcmp(perf_evsel__name(alias), perf_evsel__name(counter)) ||
alias->scale != counter->scale ||
alias->cgrp != counter->cgrp ||
--
2.14.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-06 00:10    [W:0.267 / U:1.692 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site