lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 62/77] perf stat: Do not use the global 'evsel_list' in print functions
Date
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

Get rid of the the 'evsel_list' global variable dependency, here we can
use the 'evlist' pointer from the evsel.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180830063252.23729-38-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c | 5 +++--
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
index 2f606f76b66a..445673f688de 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
@@ -914,6 +914,7 @@ static void print_metric_header(struct perf_stat_config *config,
static int first_shadow_cpu(struct perf_stat_config *config,
struct perf_evsel *evsel, int id)
{
+ struct perf_evlist *evlist = evsel->evlist;
int i;

if (!config->aggr_get_id)
@@ -928,7 +929,7 @@ static int first_shadow_cpu(struct perf_stat_config *config,
for (i = 0; i < perf_evsel__nr_cpus(evsel); i++) {
int cpu2 = perf_evsel__cpus(evsel)->map[i];

- if (config->aggr_get_id(config, evsel_list->cpus, cpu2) == id)
+ if (config->aggr_get_id(config, evlist->cpus, cpu2) == id)
return cpu2;
}
return 0;
@@ -1103,7 +1104,7 @@ static void aggr_update_shadow(struct perf_stat_config *config,
evlist__for_each_entry(evlist, counter) {
val = 0;
for (cpu = 0; cpu < perf_evsel__nr_cpus(counter); cpu++) {
- s2 = config->aggr_get_id(config, evsel_list->cpus, cpu);
+ s2 = config->aggr_get_id(config, evlist->cpus, cpu);
if (s2 != id)
continue;
val += perf_counts(counter->counts, cpu, 0)->val;
--
2.14.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-06 00:09    [W:0.258 / U:6.816 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site