lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH] mtd: onenand: fix parameter list build warning
From
Date
On 09/04/2018 02:34 PM, Miquel Raynal wrote:
> Hi Randy,
>
> Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> wrote on Mon, 3 Sep 2018 12:32:04
> -0700:
>
>> From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
>>
>> Fix build warning in <linux/mtd/onenand.h> by adding a "stub" struct
>> for mtd_oob_ops:
>>
>> include/linux/mtd/onenand.h: warning: 'struct mtd_oob_ops' declared inside parameter list [enabled by default]
>> include/linux/mtd/onenand.h: warning: its scope is only this definition or declaration, which is probably not what you want [enabled by default]
>>
>> Fixes: 607d1cb10426 ("[MTD] [OneNAND] proper onenand_bbt_read_oob() prototype")
>>
>> Reported-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
>> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
>> Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
>> Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
>> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
>> Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
>> Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
>> Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
>> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
>> Cc: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
>> Cc: Adrian Bunk <bunk@debian.org>
>> ---
>> include/linux/mtd/onenand.h | 1 +
>> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
>>
>> --- lnx-419-rc2.orig/include/linux/mtd/onenand.h
>> +++ lnx-419-rc2/include/linux/mtd/onenand.h
>> @@ -221,6 +221,7 @@ struct onenand_manufacturers {
>> char *name;
>> };
>>
>> +struct mtd_oob_ops;
>> int onenand_bbt_read_oob(struct mtd_info *mtd, loff_t from,
>> struct mtd_oob_ops *ops);
>> unsigned onenand_block(struct onenand_chip *this, loff_t addr);
>
> That's indeed a working solution, but there are a lot of other
> structures in this file that come (like mtd_oob_ops) from
> linux/mtd/mtd.h so I wonder if it would not make more sense to include
> this header here?
>
> Thanks,
> Miquèl


Hi,
Have you see this from Linus?

https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/CA+55aFzMBptQt-QHMR0MM9MA3=1rxcf8ca5qHxrf4Mm0ZobE_A@mail.gmail.com/


thanks,
--
~Randy

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-04 23:50    [W:0.111 / U:3.276 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site