lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.18 097/123] kprobes/arm: Fix %p uses in error messages
Date
4.18-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>

commit 75b2f5f5911fe7a2fc82969b2b24dde34e8f820d upstream.

Fix %p uses in error messages by removing it and
using general dumper.

Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Jon Medhurst <tixy@linaro.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Tobin C . Harding <me@tobin.cc>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: acme@kernel.org
Cc: akpm@linux-foundation.org
Cc: brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: rostedt@goodmis.org
Cc: schwidefsky@de.ibm.com
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/152491905361.9916.15300852365956231645.stgit@devbox
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
arch/arm/probes/kprobes/core.c | 4 ++--
arch/arm/probes/kprobes/test-core.c | 1 -
2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

--- a/arch/arm/probes/kprobes/core.c
+++ b/arch/arm/probes/kprobes/core.c
@@ -289,8 +289,8 @@ void __kprobes kprobe_handler(struct pt_
break;
case KPROBE_REENTER:
/* A nested probe was hit in FIQ, it is a BUG */
- pr_warn("Unrecoverable kprobe detected at %p.\n",
- p->addr);
+ pr_warn("Unrecoverable kprobe detected.\n");
+ dump_kprobe(p);
/* fall through */
default:
/* impossible cases */
--- a/arch/arm/probes/kprobes/test-core.c
+++ b/arch/arm/probes/kprobes/test-core.c
@@ -1461,7 +1461,6 @@ fail:
print_registers(&result_regs);

if (mem) {
- pr_err("current_stack=%p\n", current_stack);
pr_err("expected_memory:\n");
print_memory(expected_memory, mem_size);
pr_err("result_memory:\n");

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-03 19:43    [W:0.354 / U:47.088 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site