lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 74/80] kprobes: Make list and blacklist root user read only
Date
4.4-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>

commit f2a3ab36077222437b4826fc76111caa14562b7c upstream.

Since the blacklist and list files on debugfs indicates
a sensitive address information to reader, it should be
restricted to the root user.

Suggested-by: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
Suggested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: David S . Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Jon Medhurst <tixy@linaro.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tobin C . Harding <me@tobin.cc>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: acme@kernel.org
Cc: akpm@linux-foundation.org
Cc: brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: rostedt@goodmis.org
Cc: schwidefsky@de.ibm.com
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/lkml/152491890171.9916.5183693615601334087.stgit@devbox
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
kernel/kprobes.c | 4 ++--
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

--- a/kernel/kprobes.c
+++ b/kernel/kprobes.c
@@ -2441,7 +2441,7 @@ static int __init debugfs_kprobe_init(vo
if (!dir)
return -ENOMEM;

- file = debugfs_create_file("list", 0444, dir, NULL,
+ file = debugfs_create_file("list", 0400, dir, NULL,
&debugfs_kprobes_operations);
if (!file)
goto error;
@@ -2451,7 +2451,7 @@ static int __init debugfs_kprobe_init(vo
if (!file)
goto error;

- file = debugfs_create_file("blacklist", 0444, dir, NULL,
+ file = debugfs_create_file("blacklist", 0400, dir, NULL,
&debugfs_kprobe_blacklist_ops);
if (!file)
goto error;

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-03 19:14    [W:0.223 / U:0.816 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site