lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 000/107] 4.9.125-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.125 release.
There are 107 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Sep 5 16:56:13 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.125-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.125-rc1

Daniel Rosenberg <drosen@google.com>
staging: android: ion: check for kref overflow

Scott Bauer <scott.bauer@intel.com>
cdrom: Fix info leak/OOB read in cdrom_ioctl_drive_status

H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
power: generic-adc-battery: check for duplicate properties copied from iio channels

H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
power: generic-adc-battery: fix out-of-bounds write when copying channel properties

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
PM / clk: signedness bug in of_pm_clk_add_clks()

Alberto Panizzo <alberto@amarulasolutions.com>
clk: rockchip: fix clk_i2sout parent selection bits on rk3399

Mike Christie <mchristi@redhat.com>
iscsi target: fix session creation failure handling

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
scsi: core: Avoid that SCSI device removal through sysfs triggers a deadlock

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
scsi: sysfs: Introduce sysfs_{un,}break_active_protection()

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: lib: Provide MIPS64r6 __multi3() for GCC < 7

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
MIPS: Correct the 64-bit DSP accumulator register size

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Make list and blacklist root user read only

Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.ibm.com>
s390/pci: fix out of bounds access during irq setup

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390/numa: move initial setup of node_to_cpumask_map

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qdio: reset old sbal_state flags

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390: fix br_r1_trampoline for machines without exrl

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
x86/entry/64: Wipe KASAN stack shadow before rewind_stack_do_exit()

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
x86/speculation/l1tf: Increase l1tf memory limit for Nehalem+

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
x86/spectre: Add missing family 6 check to microcode check

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
x86/irqflags: Mark native_restore_fl extern inline

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
pinctrl: freescale: off by one in imx1_pinconf_group_dbg_show()

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ASoC: sirf: Fix potential NULL pointer dereference

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
ASoC: dpcm: don't merge format from invalid codec dai

Michael Buesch <m@bues.ch>
b43/leds: Ensure NUL-termination of LED name string

Michael Buesch <m@bues.ch>
b43legacy/leds: Ensure NUL-termination of LED name string

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
udl-kms: fix crash due to uninitialized memory

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
udl-kms: handle allocation failure

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
udl-kms: change down_interruptible to down

Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
fuse: Add missed unlock_page() to fuse_readpages_fill()

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: Fix oops at process_init_reply()

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: umount should wait for all requests

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix unlocked access to processing queue

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix double request_end()

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix initial parallel dirops

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
fuse: Don't access pipe->buffers without pipe_lock()

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
x86/kvm/vmx: Remove duplicate l1d flush definitions

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
KVM: x86: SVM: Call x86_spec_ctrl_set_guest/host() with interrupts disabled

Rian Hunter <rian@alum.mit.edu>
x86/process: Re-export start_thread()

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
x86/speculation/l1tf: Suggest what to do on systems with too much RAM

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
x86/speculation/l1tf: Fix off-by-one error when warning that system has too much RAM

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
x86/speculation/l1tf: Fix overflow in l1tf_pfn_limit() on 32bit

Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
sparc: kernel/pcic: silence gcc 7.x warning in pcibios_fixup_bus()

Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Skip updating PMD entry if no change

Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Skip updating PTE entry if no change

Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@android.com>
staging: android: ion: fix ION_IOC_{MAP,SHARE} use-after-free

Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
ext4: reset error code in ext4_find_entry in fallback

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ext4: sysfs: print ext4_super_block fields as little-endian

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: check for NUL characters in extended attribute's name

Claudio Imbrenda <imbrenda@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/kvm: fix deadlock when killed by oom

Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@android.com>
arm64: mm: check for upper PAGE_SHIFT bits in pfn_valid()

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes/arm64: Fix %p uses in error messages

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
smb3: don't request leases in symlink creation and query

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
smb3: Do not send SMB3 SET_INFO if nothing changed

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
smb3: enumerating snapshots was leaving part of the data off end

Nicholas Mc Guire <hofrat@osadl.org>
cifs: check kmalloc before use

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
cifs: add missing debug entries for kconfig options

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: don't update offset in write

yujuan.qi <yujuan.qi@mediatek.com>
Cipso: cipso_v4_optptr enter infinite loop

Ethan Zhao <ethan.zhao@oracle.com>
sched/sysctl: Check user input value of sysctl_sched_time_avg

jie@chenjie6@huwei.com <jie@chenjie6@huwei.com>
mm/memory.c: check return value of ioremap_prot

Jim Gill <jgill@vmware.com>
scsi: vmw_pvscsi: Return DID_RESET for status SAM_STAT_COMMAND_TERMINATED

Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
scsi: fcoe: clear FC_RP_STARTED flags when receiving a LOGO

Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
scsi: fcoe: drop frames in ELS LOGO error path

Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
memcg: remove memcg_cgroup::id from IDR on mem_cgroup_css_alloc() failure

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
drivers: net: lmc: fix case value for target abort error

Phillip Lougher <phillip@squashfs.org.uk>
Squashfs: Compute expected length from inode size rather than block length

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
squashfs metadata 2: electric boogaloo

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arc: fix type warnings in arc/mm/cache.c

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arc: fix build errors in arc/include/asm/delay.h

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arc: [plat-eznps] fix data type errors in platform headers

Govindarajulu Varadarajan <gvaradar@cisco.com>
enic: handle mtu change for vf properly

Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Revert "MIPS: BCM47XX: Enable 74K Core ExternalSync for PCIe erratum"

Calvin Walton <calvin.walton@kepstin.ca>
tools/power turbostat: Read extended processor family from CPUID

Li Wang <liwang@redhat.com>
zswap: re-check zswap_is_full() after do zswap_shrink()

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
selftests/ftrace: Add snapshot and tracing_on test case

Kiran Kumar Modukuri <kiran.modukuri@gmail.com>
cachefiles: Wait rather than BUG'ing on "Unexpected object collision"

Kiran Kumar Modukuri <kiran.modukuri@gmail.com>
cachefiles: Fix refcounting bug in backing-file read monitoring

Kiran Kumar Modukuri <kiran.modukuri@gmail.com>
fscache: Allow cancelled operations to be enqueued

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
x86/boot: Fix if_changed build flip/flop bug

Shubhrajyoti Datta <shubhrajyoti.datta@xilinx.com>
net: axienet: Fix double deregister of mdio

Aleksander Morgado <aleksander@aleksander.es>
qmi_wwan: fix interface number for DW5821e production firmware

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com>
bnx2x: Fix invalid memory access in rss hash config path.

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
media: staging: omap4iss: Include asm/cacheflush.h after generic includes

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
perf/x86/amd/ibs: Don't access non-started event

Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@nokia.com>
i2c: davinci: Avoid zero value of CLKH

Nicholas Mc Guire <hofrat@osadl.org>
can: mpc5xxx_can: check of_iomap return before use

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
net: prevent ISA drivers from building on PPC32

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
atl1c: reserve min skb headroom

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com>
qed: Correct Multicast API to reflect existence of 256 approximate buckets.

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com>
qed: Fix possible race for the link state value.

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
net: caif: Add a missing rcu_read_unlock() in caif_flow_cb

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
tools/power turbostat: fix -S on UP systems

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf, ppc64: fix unexpected r0=0 exit path inside bpf_xadd

Eugeniu Rosca <roscaeugeniu@gmail.com>
usb: gadget: f_uac2: fix endianness of 'struct cntrl_*_lay3'

Peter Senna Tschudin <peter.senna@gmail.com>
tools: usb: ffs-test: Fix build on big endian systems

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
usb/phy: fix PPC64 build errors in phy-fsl-usb.c

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
usb: gadget: r8a66597: Fix a possible sleep-in-atomic-context bugs in r8a66597_queue()

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
usb: gadget: r8a66597: Fix two possible sleep-in-atomic-context bugs in init_controller()

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
drm/imx: imx-ldb: check if channel is enabled before printing warning

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
drm/imx: imx-ldb: disable LDB on driver bind

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
scsi: libiscsi: fix possible NULL pointer dereference in case of TMF

Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
drm/bridge: adv7511: Reset registers on hotplug

Bernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
nl80211: Add a missing break in parse_station_flags

mpubbise@codeaurora.org <mpubbise@codeaurora.org>
mac80211: add stations tied to AP_VLANs during hw reconfig

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
xfrm: free skb if nlsk pointer is NULL

Tommi Rantala <tommi.t.rantala@nokia.com>
xfrm: fix missing dst_release() after policy blocking lbcast and multicast

Eyal Birger <eyal.birger@gmail.com>
vti6: fix PMTU caching and reporting on xmit


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/delay.h | 3 +
arch/arc/mm/cache.c | 7 +-
arch/arc/plat-eznps/include/plat/ctop.h | 1 +
arch/arm/kvm/mmu.c | 42 +++++++++---
arch/arm64/kernel/probes/kprobes.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/mm/init.c | 6 +-
arch/mips/bcm47xx/setup.c | 6 --
arch/mips/include/asm/mipsregs.h | 3 -
arch/mips/include/asm/processor.h | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/ptrace.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/ptrace32.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/lib/multi3.c | 6 +-
arch/powerpc/net/bpf_jit_comp64.c | 29 ++------
arch/s390/include/asm/qdio.h | 1 -
arch/s390/mm/fault.c | 2 +
arch/s390/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 2 -
arch/s390/numa/numa.c | 16 +----
arch/s390/pci/pci.c | 2 +
arch/sparc/kernel/pcic.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/boot/compressed/Makefile | 8 ++-
arch/x86/events/amd/ibs.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/irqflags.h | 3 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h | 6 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 50 ++++++++++++--
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel.c | 3 +
arch/x86/kernel/dumpstack.c | 4 ++
arch/x86/kernel/process_64.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 8 +--
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 3 -
arch/x86/mm/init.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/mm/mmap.c | 2 +-
drivers/base/power/clock_ops.c | 2 +-
drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/rockchip/clk-rk3399.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7511_drv.c | 12 ++++
drivers/gpu/drm/imx/imx-ldb.c | 9 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_fb.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_main.c | 35 +++++-----
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-davinci.c | 8 ++-
drivers/misc/mei/main.c | 1 -
drivers/net/can/mscan/mpc5xxx_can.c | 5 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/3com/Kconfig | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/amd/Kconfig | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/atheros/atl1c/atl1c_main.c | 1 +
.../net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_ethtool.c | 13 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/cirrus/Kconfig | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/cisco/enic/enic_main.c | 78 ++++++++--------------
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_l2.c | 15 ++---
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_l2.h | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_mcp.c | 1 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_sriov.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_vf.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_vf.h | 7 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/xilinx/xilinx_axienet_mdio.c | 1 +
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wan/lmc/lmc_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/b43/leds.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/b43legacy/leds.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/freescale/pinctrl-imx1-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/power/supply/generic-adc-battery.c | 25 ++++---
drivers/s390/cio/qdio_main.c | 5 +-
drivers/scsi/fcoe/fcoe_ctlr.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/libfc/fc_rport.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/libiscsi.c | 12 ++--
drivers/scsi/scsi_sysfs.c | 20 +++++-
drivers/scsi/vmw_pvscsi.c | 11 ++-
drivers/staging/android/ion/ion-ioctl.c | 12 ++--
drivers/staging/android/ion/ion.c | 65 ++++++++++++------
drivers/staging/android/ion/ion_priv.h | 6 +-
drivers/staging/media/omap4iss/iss_video.c | 3 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_login.c | 35 ++++++----
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_uac2.c | 20 +++---
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/r8a66597-udc.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/phy/phy-fsl-usb.c | 4 +-
fs/cachefiles/namei.c | 1 -
fs/cachefiles/rdwr.c | 17 +++--
fs/cifs/cifs_debug.c | 30 +++++++--
fs/cifs/inode.c | 2 +
fs/cifs/link.c | 4 +-
fs/cifs/sess.c | 6 ++
fs/cifs/smb2inode.c | 2 +-
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 34 ++++++++--
fs/ext4/namei.c | 1 +
fs/ext4/sysfs.c | 13 +++-
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 2 +
fs/fscache/operation.c | 6 +-
fs/fuse/dev.c | 39 +++++++++--
fs/fuse/dir.c | 10 +--
fs/fuse/file.c | 1 +
fs/fuse/fuse_i.h | 5 +-
fs/fuse/inode.c | 37 +++++-----
fs/squashfs/file.c | 50 ++++++++------
fs/squashfs/file_cache.c | 4 +-
fs/squashfs/file_direct.c | 24 +++----
fs/squashfs/squashfs.h | 3 +-
fs/sysfs/file.c | 44 ++++++++++++
include/linux/sysfs.h | 14 ++++
kernel/kprobes.c | 4 +-
kernel/sysctl.c | 3 +-
mm/memcontrol.c | 15 +++--
mm/memory.c | 3 +
mm/zswap.c | 9 +++
net/caif/caif_dev.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/cipso_ipv4.c | 12 +++-
net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c | 11 +--
net/mac80211/util.c | 3 +-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 1 +
net/xfrm/xfrm_policy.c | 3 +
net/xfrm/xfrm_user.c | 10 +--
sound/soc/sirf/sirf-usp.c | 7 +-
sound/soc/soc-pcm.c | 8 +++
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 8 +--
.../selftests/ftrace/test.d/00basic/snapshot.tc | 28 ++++++++
tools/usb/ffs-test.c | 19 +++++-
116 files changed, 778 insertions(+), 406 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-03 19:12    [W:0.256 / U:3.736 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site