lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/56] 3.18.121-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.121 release.
There are 56 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Sep 5 16:49:09 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.121-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.121-rc1

Scott Bauer <scott.bauer@intel.com>
cdrom: Fix info leak/OOB read in cdrom_ioctl_drive_status

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
scsi: core: Avoid that SCSI device removal through sysfs triggers a deadlock

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
scsi: sysfs: Introduce sysfs_{un,}break_active_protection()

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
MIPS: Correct the 64-bit DSP accumulator register size

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Make list and blacklist root user read only

Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.ibm.com>
s390/pci: fix out of bounds access during irq setup

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qdio: reset old sbal_state flags

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
pinctrl: freescale: off by one in imx1_pinconf_group_dbg_show()

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ASoC: sirf: Fix potential NULL pointer dereference

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
udl-kms: fix crash due to uninitialized memory

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
udl-kms: handle allocation failure

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
udl-kms: change down_interruptible to down

Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
fuse: Add missed unlock_page() to fuse_readpages_fill()

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
fuse: Don't access pipe->buffers without pipe_lock()

Rian Hunter <rian@alum.mit.edu>
x86/process: Re-export start_thread()

Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Skip updating PMD entry if no change

Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Skip updating PTE entry if no change

Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@android.com>
arm64: mm: check for upper PAGE_SHIFT bits in pfn_valid()

Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
ext4: reset error code in ext4_find_entry in fallback

Claudio Imbrenda <imbrenda@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/kvm: fix deadlock when killed by oom

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: don't leak ret from do_chunk_alloc

jie@chenjie6@huwei.com <jie@chenjie6@huwei.com>
mm/memory.c: check return value of ioremap_prot

Jim Gill <jgill@vmware.com>
scsi: vmw_pvscsi: Return DID_RESET for status SAM_STAT_COMMAND_TERMINATED

Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
scsi: fcoe: drop frames in ELS LOGO error path

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
drivers: net: lmc: fix case value for target abort error

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arc: fix type warnings in arc/mm/cache.c

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arc: fix build errors in arc/include/asm/delay.h

Govindarajulu Varadarajan <gvaradar@cisco.com>
enic: handle mtu change for vf properly

Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
Revert "MIPS: BCM47XX: Enable 74K Core ExternalSync for PCIe erratum"

Calvin Walton <calvin.walton@kepstin.ca>
tools/power turbostat: Read extended processor family from CPUID

Li Wang <liwang@redhat.com>
zswap: re-check zswap_is_full() after do zswap_shrink()

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
selftests/ftrace: Add snapshot and tracing_on test case

Kiran Kumar Modukuri <kiran.modukuri@gmail.com>
cachefiles: Wait rather than BUG'ing on "Unexpected object collision"

Kiran Kumar Modukuri <kiran.modukuri@gmail.com>
cachefiles: Fix refcounting bug in backing-file read monitoring

Kiran Kumar Modukuri <kiran.modukuri@gmail.com>
fscache: Allow cancelled operations to be enqueued

Shubhrajyoti Datta <shubhrajyoti.datta@xilinx.com>
net: axienet: Fix double deregister of mdio

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com>
bnx2x: Fix invalid memory access in rss hash config path.

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
media: staging: omap4iss: Include asm/cacheflush.h after generic includes

Nicholas Mc Guire <hofrat@osadl.org>
can: mpc5xxx_can: check of_iomap return before use

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
atl1c: reserve min skb headroom

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
net: caif: Add a missing rcu_read_unlock() in caif_flow_cb

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
tools/power turbostat: fix -S on UP systems

Eugeniu Rosca <roscaeugeniu@gmail.com>
usb: gadget: f_uac2: fix endianness of 'struct cntrl_*_lay3'

Peter Senna Tschudin <peter.senna@gmail.com>
tools: usb: ffs-test: Fix build on big endian systems

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
usb/phy: fix PPC64 build errors in phy-fsl-usb.c

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
usb: gadget: r8a66597: Fix a possible sleep-in-atomic-context bugs in r8a66597_queue()

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
usb: gadget: r8a66597: Fix two possible sleep-in-atomic-context bugs in init_controller()

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
drm/imx: imx-ldb: check if channel is enabled before printing warning

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
drm/imx: imx-ldb: disable LDB on driver bind

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
scsi: libiscsi: fix possible NULL pointer dereference in case of TMF

Bernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
nl80211: Add a missing break in parse_station_flags

mpubbise@codeaurora.org <mpubbise@codeaurora.org>
mac80211: add stations tied to AP_VLANs during hw reconfig

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
xfrm: free skb if nlsk pointer is NULL

Tommi Rantala <tommi.t.rantala@nokia.com>
xfrm: fix missing dst_release() after policy blocking lbcast and multicast

yujuan.qi <yujuan.qi@mediatek.com>
Cipso: cipso_v4_optptr enter infinite loop

Ethan Zhao <ethan.zhao@oracle.com>
sched/sysctl: Check user input value of sysctl_sched_time_avg


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/include/asm/delay.h | 3 +
arch/arc/mm/cache_arc700.c | 7 +-
arch/arm/kvm/mmu.c | 42 +++++++++---
arch/arm64/mm/init.c | 6 +-
arch/mips/bcm47xx/setup.c | 6 --
arch/mips/include/asm/mipsregs.h | 3 -
arch/mips/include/asm/processor.h | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/ptrace.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/ptrace32.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/qdio.h | 1 -
arch/s390/mm/fault.c | 2 +
arch/s390/pci/pci.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kernel/process_64.c | 1 +
drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_fb.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_main.c | 35 +++++-----
drivers/net/can/mscan/mpc5xxx_can.c | 5 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/atheros/atl1c/atl1c_main.c | 1 +
.../net/ethernet/broadcom/bnx2x/bnx2x_ethtool.c | 13 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/cisco/enic/enic_main.c | 78 ++++++++--------------
drivers/net/ethernet/xilinx/xilinx_axienet_mdio.c | 1 +
drivers/net/wan/lmc/lmc_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/freescale/pinctrl-imx1-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/cio/qdio_main.c | 5 +-
drivers/scsi/fcoe/fcoe_ctlr.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/libiscsi.c | 12 ++--
drivers/scsi/scsi_sysfs.c | 20 +++++-
drivers/scsi/vmw_pvscsi.c | 11 ++-
drivers/staging/imx-drm/imx-ldb.c | 9 ++-
drivers/staging/media/omap4iss/iss_video.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/function/f_uac2.c | 20 +++---
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/r8a66597-udc.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/phy/phy-fsl-usb.c | 4 +-
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c | 2 +-
fs/cachefiles/namei.c | 1 -
fs/cachefiles/rdwr.c | 17 +++--
fs/ext4/namei.c | 1 +
fs/fscache/operation.c | 6 +-
fs/fuse/dev.c | 7 +-
fs/fuse/file.c | 1 +
fs/sysfs/file.c | 44 ++++++++++++
include/linux/sysfs.h | 14 ++++
kernel/kprobes.c | 4 +-
kernel/sysctl.c | 3 +-
mm/memory.c | 3 +
mm/zswap.c | 9 +++
net/caif/caif_dev.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/cipso_ipv4.c | 12 +++-
net/mac80211/util.c | 3 +-
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 1 +
net/xfrm/xfrm_policy.c | 3 +
net/xfrm/xfrm_user.c | 10 +--
sound/soc/sirf/sirf-usp.c | 7 +-
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 8 +--
.../selftests/ftrace/test.d/00basic/snapshot.tc | 28 ++++++++
tools/usb/ffs-test.c | 19 +++++-
57 files changed, 354 insertions(+), 171 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-03 18:59    [W:0.182 / U:0.312 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site