lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 04/13] perf/hw_breakpoint: Remove superfluous bp->attr.disabled = 0
Date
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

Once the breakpoint was succesfully modified, the attr->disabled value
is in bp->attr.disabled. So there's no reason to set it again, removing
that.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Milind Chabbi <chabbi.milind@gmail.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180827091228.2878-4-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c | 5 ++---
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c b/kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c
index fb229d9c7f3c..3e560d7609fd 100644
--- a/kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c
+++ b/kernel/events/hw_breakpoint.c
@@ -526,10 +526,9 @@ int modify_user_hw_breakpoint(struct perf_event *bp, struct perf_event_attr *att
if (err)
return err;

- if (!attr->disabled) {
+ if (!attr->disabled)
perf_event_enable(bp);
- bp->attr.disabled = 0;
- }
+
return 0;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(modify_user_hw_breakpoint);
--
2.14.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-03 16:54    [W:0.078 / U:0.104 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site