lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] pinctrl: Convert to using %pOFn instead of device_node.name
Date
Hi Rob

On 08/28/2018 03:52 AM, Rob Herring wrote:
> In preparation to remove the node name pointer from struct device_node,
> convert printf users to use the %pOFn format specifier.
>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
> Cc: Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>
> Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
> Cc: Carlo Caione <carlo@caione.org>
> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
> Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
> Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
> Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
> Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@linaro.org>
> Cc: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com>
> Cc: Barry Song <baohua@kernel.org>
> Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
> Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
> Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
> ---
> drivers/pinctrl/berlin/berlin.c | 6 ++--
> drivers/pinctrl/freescale/pinctrl-imx.c | 7 ++--
> drivers/pinctrl/freescale/pinctrl-imx1-core.c | 12 +++----
> drivers/pinctrl/mediatek/pinctrl-mtk-common.c | 4 +--
> drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson.c | 2 +-
> drivers/pinctrl/mvebu/pinctrl-mvebu.c | 4 +--
> drivers/pinctrl/nomadik/pinctrl-nomadik.c | 6 ++--
> drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-at91.c | 8 ++---
> drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-lantiq.c | 8 ++---
> drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-rockchip.c | 8 ++---
> drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-rza1.c | 8 ++---
> drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-single.c | 32 +++++++++----------
> drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-st.c | 6 ++--
> drivers/pinctrl/sirf/pinctrl-atlas7.c | 4 +--
> drivers/pinctrl/stm32/pinctrl-stm32.c | 4 +--
> drivers/pinctrl/sunxi/pinctrl-sunxi.c | 8 ++---
> drivers/pinctrl/ti/pinctrl-ti-iodelay.c | 8 ++---
> 17 files changed, 66 insertions(+), 69 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-st.c b/drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-st.c
> index 0966bb0bf71f..e66af93f2cbf 100644
> --- a/drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-st.c
> +++ b/drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-st.c
> @@ -817,8 +817,8 @@ static int st_pctl_dt_node_to_map(struct pinctrl_dev *pctldev,
>
> grp = st_pctl_find_group_by_name(info, np->name);
> if (!grp) {
> - dev_err(info->dev, "unable to find group for node %s\n",
> - np->name);
> + dev_err(info->dev, "unable to find group for node %pOFn\n",
> + np);
> return -EINVAL;
> }
>
> @@ -1184,7 +1184,7 @@ static int st_pctl_dt_parse_groups(struct device_node *np,
> if (pp->length / sizeof(__be32) >= OF_GPIO_ARGS_MIN) {
> npins++;
> } else {
> - pr_warn("Invalid st,pins in %s node\n", np->name);
> + pr_warn("Invalid st,pins in %pOFn node\n", np);
> return -EINVAL;
> }
> }

For pinctrl-st:

Acked-by: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com>

Thanks
Patrice
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-03 11:59    [W:1.592 / U:4.060 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site