lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 01/12] Compiler Attributes: remove unused attributes
Date
__optimize and __deprecate_for_modules are unused in
the whole kernel tree. Simply drop them.

Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Cc: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
Cc: Eli Friedman <efriedma@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Christopher Li <sparse@chrisli.org>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: Dominique Martinet <asmadeus@codewreck.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: linux-sparse@vger.kernel.org
Reviewed-by: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
---
include/linux/compiler-gcc.h | 2 --
include/linux/compiler.h | 4 ----
include/linux/compiler_types.h | 1 -
3 files changed, 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/compiler-gcc.h b/include/linux/compiler-gcc.h
index 763bbad1e258..0a2d06677d83 100644
--- a/include/linux/compiler-gcc.h
+++ b/include/linux/compiler-gcc.h
@@ -95,8 +95,6 @@

#define __UNIQUE_ID(prefix) __PASTE(__PASTE(__UNIQUE_ID_, prefix), __COUNTER__)

-#define __optimize(level) __attribute__((__optimize__(level)))
-
#define __compiletime_object_size(obj) __builtin_object_size(obj, 0)

#ifndef __CHECKER__
diff --git a/include/linux/compiler.h b/include/linux/compiler.h
index 681d866efb1e..7c0157d50964 100644
--- a/include/linux/compiler.h
+++ b/include/linux/compiler.h
@@ -301,10 +301,6 @@ static inline void *offset_to_ptr(const int *off)

#endif /* __ASSEMBLY__ */

-#ifndef __optimize
-# define __optimize(level)
-#endif
-
/* Compile time object size, -1 for unknown */
#ifndef __compiletime_object_size
# define __compiletime_object_size(obj) -1
diff --git a/include/linux/compiler_types.h b/include/linux/compiler_types.h
index 3525c179698c..b6534292ea33 100644
--- a/include/linux/compiler_types.h
+++ b/include/linux/compiler_types.h
@@ -108,7 +108,6 @@ struct ftrace_likely_data {

/* Don't. Just don't. */
#define __deprecated
-#define __deprecated_for_modules

#endif /* __KERNEL__ */

--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-03 22:35    [W:0.093 / U:0.324 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site