lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.18 000/123] 4.18.6-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.18.6 release.
There are 123 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Sep 5 16:56:53 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.18.6-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.18.6-rc1

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
x86: kvm: avoid unused variable warning

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
x86/dumpstack: Don't dump kernel memory based on usermode RIP

Scott Bauer <scott.bauer@intel.com>
cdrom: Fix info leak/OOB read in cdrom_ioctl_drive_status

Vincent Whitchurch <vincent.whitchurch@axis.com>
watchdog: Mark watchdog touch functions as notrace

H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
power: generic-adc-battery: check for duplicate properties copied from iio channels

H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
power: generic-adc-battery: fix out-of-bounds write when copying channel properties

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
PM / clk: signedness bug in of_pm_clk_add_clks()

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
clk: npcm7xx: fix memory allocation

Alberto Panizzo <alberto@amarulasolutions.com>
clk: rockchip: fix clk_i2sout parent selection bits on rk3399

Abhishek Sahu <absahu@codeaurora.org>
mtd: rawnand: qcom: wait for desc completion in all BAM channels

Daniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
mtd: rawnand: marvell: add suspend and resume hooks

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
mtd: rawnand: fsmc: Stop using chip->read_buf()

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
mtd: rawnand: hynix: Use ->exec_op() in hynix_nand_reg_write_op()

Mike Christie <mchristi@redhat.com>
iscsi target: fix session creation failure handling

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
scsi: core: Avoid that SCSI device removal through sysfs triggers a deadlock

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
scsi: sysfs: Introduce sysfs_{un,}break_active_protection()

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
scsi: mpt3sas: Fix _transport_smp_handler() error path

Sreekanth Reddy <sreekanth.reddy@broadcom.com>
scsi: mpt3sas: Fix calltrace observed while running IO & reset

Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
tpm: separate cmd_ready/go_idle from runtime_pm

Ricardo Schwarzmeier <Ricardo.Schwarzmeier@infineon.com>
tpm: Return the actual size when receiving an unsupported command

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: lib: Provide MIPS64r6 __multi3() for GCC < 7

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: Change definition of cpu_relax() for Loongson-3

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: Always use -march=<arch>, not -<arch> shortcuts

Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@mips.com>
MIPS: memset.S: Fix byte_fixup for MIPSr6

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
MIPS: Correct the 64-bit DSP accumulator register size

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Make list and blacklist root user read only

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes/arm: Fix %p uses in error messages

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Replace %p with other pointer types

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes: Show blacklist addresses as same as kallsyms does

Philipp Rudo <prudo@linux.ibm.com>
s390/purgatory: Add missing FORCE to Makefile targets

Philipp Rudo <prudo@linux.ibm.com>
s390/purgatory: Fix crash with expoline enabled

Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.ibm.com>
s390/pci: fix out of bounds access during irq setup

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390/numa: move initial setup of node_to_cpumask_map

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qdio: reset old sbal_state flags

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390: fix br_r1_trampoline for machines without exrl

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390/lib: use expoline for all bcr instructions

Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>
s390/mm: fix addressing exception after suspend/resume

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
x86: Allow generating user-space headers without a compiler

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
x86/entry/64: Wipe KASAN stack shadow before rewind_stack_do_exit()

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
hwmon: (nct6775) Fix potential Spectre v1

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
x86/speculation/l1tf: Increase l1tf memory limit for Nehalem+

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
x86/spectre: Add missing family 6 check to microcode check

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
x86/irqflags: Mark native_restore_fl extern inline

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/nmi: Fix NMI uaccess race against CR3 switching

Samuel Neves <sneves@dei.uc.pt>
x86/vdso: Fix lsl operand order

Himanshu Madhani <himanshu.madhani@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix stalled relogin

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
pinctrl: freescale: off by one in imx1_pinconf_group_dbg_show()

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
soc: qcom: rmtfs-mem: fix memleak in probe error paths

Ajit Pandey <ajit.pandey@cirrus.com>
ASoC: wm_adsp: Correct DSP pointer for preloader control

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ASoC: sirf: Fix potential NULL pointer dereference

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ASoC: zte: Fix incorrect PCM format bit usages

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
ASoC: dpcm: don't merge format from invalid codec dai

Michael Buesch <m@bues.ch>
b43/leds: Ensure NUL-termination of LED name string

Michael Buesch <m@bues.ch>
b43legacy/leds: Ensure NUL-termination of LED name string

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
udl-kms: avoid division

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
udl-kms: fix crash due to uninitialized memory

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
udl-kms: handle allocation failure

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
udl-kms: change down_interruptible to down

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
lib/vsprintf: Do not handle %pO[^F] as %px

Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
fuse: Add missed unlock_page() to fuse_readpages_fill()

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: Fix oops at process_init_reply()

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: umount should wait for all requests

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix unlocked access to processing queue

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix double request_end()

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: fix initial parallel dirops

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
fuse: Don't access pipe->buffers without pipe_lock()

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
KVM: x86: SVM: Call x86_spec_ctrl_set_guest/host() with interrupts disabled

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: ensure all MSRs can always be KVM_GET/SET_MSR'd

Rian Hunter <rian@alum.mit.edu>
x86/process: Re-export start_thread()

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vdso: Fix vDSO build if a retpoline is emitted

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
x86/speculation/l1tf: Suggest what to do on systems with too much RAM

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
x86/speculation/l1tf: Fix off-by-one error when warning that system has too much RAM

Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
x86/speculation/l1tf: Fix overflow in l1tf_pfn_limit() on 32bit

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
mm/tlb, x86/mm: Support invalidating TLB caches for RCU_TABLE_FREE

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
platform/x86: ideapad-laptop: Apply no_hw_rfkill to Y20-15IKBM, too

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
platform/x86: wmi: Do not mix pages and kmalloc

Paulo Zanoni <paulo.r.zanoni@intel.com>
x86/gpu: reserve ICL's graphics stolen memory

Michal Wnukowski <wnukowski@google.com>
nvme-pci: add a memory barrier to nvme_dbbuf_update_and_check_event

Wang Shilong <wshilong@ddn.com>
ext4: fix race when setting the bitmap corrupted flag

Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
ext4: reset error code in ext4_find_entry in fallback

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ext4: sysfs: print ext4_super_block fields as little-endian

Wang Shilong <wshilong@ddn.com>
ext4: use ext4_warning() for sb_getblk failure

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: check for NUL characters in extended attribute's name

Prasad Sodagudi <psodagud@codeaurora.org>
stop_machine: Atomically queue and wake stopper threads

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
stop_machine: Reflow cpu_stop_queue_two_works()

Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com>
perf kvm: Fix subcommands on s390

Claudio Imbrenda <imbrenda@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/kvm: fix deadlock when killed by oom

Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Skip updating PTE entry if no change

Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Skip updating PMD entry if no change

Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Fix lost IRQs from emulated physcial timer when blocked

Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Fix potential loss of ptimer interrupts

Huibin Hong <huibin.hong@rock-chips.com>
arm64: dts: rockchip: corrected uart1 clock-names for rk3328

Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@android.com>
arm64: mm: check for upper PAGE_SHIFT bits in pfn_valid()

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
arm64: Handle mismatched cache type

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
arm64: Fix mismatched cache line size detection

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
kprobes/arm64: Fix %p uses in error messages

Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
printk/nmi: Prevent deadlock when accessing the main log buffer in NMI

Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
printk: Create helper function to queue deferred console handling

Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
printk: Split the code for storing a message into the log buffer

Vivek Gautam <vivek.gautam@codeaurora.org>
iommu/arm-smmu: Error out only if not enough context interrupts

Charles Keepax <ckeepax@opensource.cirrus.com>
regulator: arizona-ldo1: Use correct device to get enable GPIO

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf, arm32: fix stack var offset in jit

Michael Larabel <michael@phoronix.com>
hwmon: (k10temp) 27C Offset needed for Threadripper2

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: send, fix incorrect file layout after hole punching beyond eof

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix send failure when root has deleted files still open

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Btrfs: fix btrfs_write_inode vs delayed iput deadlock

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix mount failure after fsync due to hard link recreation

Josef Bacik <josef@toxicpanda.com>
btrfs: don't leak ret from do_chunk_alloc

Ethan Lien <ethanlien@synology.com>
btrfs: use correct compare function of dirty_metadata_bytes

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
smb3: fill in statfs fsid and correct namelen

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
smb3: don't request leases in symlink creation and query

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
smb3: Do not send SMB3 SET_INFO if nothing changed

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
smb3: enumerating snapshots was leaving part of the data off end

Nicholas Mc Guire <hofrat@osadl.org>
cifs: check kmalloc before use

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: use a refcount to protect open/closing the cached file handle

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
cifs: add missing debug entries for kconfig options

Aurelien Aptel <aaptel@suse.com>
CIFS: fix uninitialized ptr deref in smb2 signing

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: add missing support for ACLs in SMB 3.11

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: don't update offset in write

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
xprtrdma: Fix disconnect regression

Jason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com>
scsi: libsas: dynamically allocate and free ata host

Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>
scripts/kernel-doc: Escape all literal braces in regexes

Valdis Kletnieks <valdis.kletnieks@vt.edu>
PATCH scripts/kernel-doc


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 8 +-
arch/Kconfig | 3 +
arch/arm/net/bpf_jit_32.c | 2 +-
arch/arm/probes/kprobes/core.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/probes/kprobes/test-core.c | 1 -
arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3328.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/cache.h | 4 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/cpucaps.h | 3 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c | 23 +++-
arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/probes/kprobes.c | 2 +-
arch/arm64/mm/init.c | 6 +-
arch/mips/Makefile | 12 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/processor.h | 15 ++-
arch/mips/kernel/ptrace.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/ptrace32.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/lib/memset.S | 3 +-
arch/mips/lib/multi3.c | 6 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/qdio.h | 1 -
arch/s390/lib/mem.S | 16 ++-
arch/s390/mm/fault.c | 2 +
arch/s390/mm/page-states.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 2 -
arch/s390/numa/numa.c | 16 +--
arch/s390/pci/pci.c | 2 +
arch/s390/purgatory/Makefile | 7 +-
arch/x86/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/x86/Makefile | 11 +-
arch/x86/entry/vdso/Makefile | 6 +-
arch/x86/events/core.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/irqflags.h | 3 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h | 6 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/stacktrace.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/tlbflush.h | 40 +++++++
arch/x86/include/asm/vgtod.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 50 ++++++++-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel.c | 3 +
arch/x86/kernel/dumpstack.c | 25 ++++-
arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c | 18 +++
arch/x86/kernel/process_64.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kvm/hyperv.c | 27 +++--
arch/x86/kvm/hyperv.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 8 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 19 ++--
arch/x86/lib/usercopy.c | 5 +
arch/x86/mm/fault.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/mm/init.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/mm/mmap.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/mm/tlb.c | 7 ++
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 3 +
drivers/ata/libata.h | 2 -
drivers/base/power/clock_ops.c | 2 +-
drivers/cdrom/cdrom.c | 2 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-interface.c | 53 +++++++--
drivers/char/tpm/tpm.h | 12 +-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm2-space.c | 16 ++-
drivers/char/tpm/tpm_crb.c | 101 +++++------------
drivers/clk/clk-npcm7xx.c | 4 +-
drivers/clk/rockchip/clk-rk3399.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_drv.h | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_fb.c | 17 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_main.c | 35 +++---
drivers/gpu/drm/udl/udl_transfer.c | 39 +++----
drivers/hwmon/k10temp.c | 2 +
drivers/hwmon/nct6775.c | 2 +
drivers/iommu/arm-smmu.c | 16 ++-
drivers/misc/mei/main.c | 1 -
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/fsmc_nand.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/marvell_nand.c | 73 +++++++++++--
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/nand_hynix.c | 10 ++
drivers/mtd/nand/raw/qcom_nandc.c | 53 ++++++++-
drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/b43/leds.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/b43legacy/leds.c | 2 +-
drivers/nvme/host/pci.c | 8 ++
drivers/pinctrl/freescale/pinctrl-imx1-core.c | 2 +-
drivers/platform/x86/ideapad-laptop.c | 4 +-
drivers/platform/x86/wmi.c | 9 +-
drivers/power/supply/generic-adc-battery.c | 25 +++--
drivers/regulator/arizona-ldo1.c | 27 ++++-
drivers/s390/cio/qdio_main.c | 5 +-
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_ata.c | 40 ++++---
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_discover.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/mpt3sas/mpt3sas_base.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/mpt3sas/mpt3sas_scsih.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/mpt3sas/mpt3sas_transport.c | 5 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_iocb.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/scsi_sysfs.c | 20 +++-
drivers/soc/qcom/rmtfs_mem.c | 3 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_login.c | 35 +++---
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 10 +-
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/inode.c | 26 -----
fs/btrfs/send.c | 146 +++++++++++++++++++++++--
fs/btrfs/super.c | 1 -
fs/btrfs/tree-log.c | 66 +++++++++++
fs/cifs/cifs_debug.c | 30 +++--
fs/cifs/cifsfs.c | 18 +--
fs/cifs/cifsglob.h | 1 +
fs/cifs/inode.c | 2 +
fs/cifs/link.c | 4 +-
fs/cifs/sess.c | 6 +
fs/cifs/smb2inode.c | 6 +-
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 72 ++++++++++--
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 8 ++
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.h | 11 ++
fs/cifs/smb2proto.h | 1 +
fs/cifs/smb2transport.c | 5 +-
fs/ext4/balloc.c | 6 +-
fs/ext4/ialloc.c | 6 +-
fs/ext4/namei.c | 1 +
fs/ext4/super.c | 22 ++--
fs/ext4/sysfs.c | 13 ++-
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 2 +
fs/fuse/dev.c | 39 +++++--
fs/fuse/dir.c | 10 +-
fs/fuse/file.c | 1 +
fs/fuse/fuse_i.h | 5 +-
fs/fuse/inode.c | 37 ++++---
fs/sysfs/file.c | 44 ++++++++
include/drm/i915_drm.h | 4 +-
include/linux/libata.h | 2 +
include/linux/printk.h | 4 +
include/linux/sysfs.h | 14 +++
include/linux/tpm.h | 2 +
include/scsi/libsas.h | 2 +-
kernel/kprobes.c | 38 ++++---
kernel/printk/internal.h | 9 +-
kernel/printk/printk.c | 57 ++++++----
kernel/printk/printk_safe.c | 58 ++++++----
kernel/stop_machine.c | 43 +++++---
kernel/trace/trace.c | 4 +-
kernel/watchdog.c | 4 +-
kernel/watchdog_hld.c | 2 +-
kernel/workqueue.c | 2 +-
lib/nmi_backtrace.c | 3 -
lib/vsprintf.c | 1 +
mm/memory.c | 18 +++
net/sunrpc/xprtrdma/verbs.c | 5 +-
scripts/kernel-doc | 20 ++--
sound/soc/codecs/wm_adsp.c | 8 +-
sound/soc/sirf/sirf-usp.c | 7 +-
sound/soc/soc-pcm.c | 8 ++
sound/soc/zte/zx-tdm.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/arch/s390/util/kvm-stat.c | 2 +-
virt/kvm/arm/arch_timer.c | 15 ++-
virt/kvm/arm/mmu.c | 42 +++++--
148 files changed, 1438 insertions(+), 580 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-03 19:44    [W:0.335 / U:6.760 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site