lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.18 164/235] pinctrl: pinmux: Return selector to the pinctrl driver
Date
4.18-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>

[ Upstream commit f913cfce4ee49a3382a9ff95696f49a46e56e974 ]

We must return the selector from pinmux_generic_add_function() so
pin controller device drivers can remove the right group if needed
for deferred probe for example. And we now must make sure that a
proper name is passed so we can use it to check if the entry already
exists.

Note that fixes are also needed for the pin controller drivers to
use the selector value.

Fixes: a76edc89b100 ("pinctrl: core: Add generic pinctrl functions for
managing groups")
Reported-by: H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
Cc: Christ van Willegen <cvwillegen@gmail.com>
Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@linaro.org>
Cc: Jacopo Mondi <jacopo+renesas@jmondi.org>
Cc: Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
Cc: Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Tested-By: H. Nikolaus Schaller <hns@goldelico.com>
Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <alexander.levin@microsoft.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
drivers/pinctrl/pinmux.c | 16 ++++++++++++----
1 file changed, 12 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

--- a/drivers/pinctrl/pinmux.c
+++ b/drivers/pinctrl/pinmux.c
@@ -308,7 +308,6 @@ static int pinmux_func_name_to_selector(
selector++;
}

- dev_err(pctldev->dev, "function '%s' not supported\n", function);
return -EINVAL;
}

@@ -775,6 +774,16 @@ int pinmux_generic_add_function(struct p
void *data)
{
struct function_desc *function;
+ int selector;
+
+ if (!name)
+ return -EINVAL;
+
+ selector = pinmux_func_name_to_selector(pctldev, name);
+ if (selector >= 0)
+ return selector;
+
+ selector = pctldev->num_functions;

function = devm_kzalloc(pctldev->dev, sizeof(*function), GFP_KERNEL);
if (!function)
@@ -785,12 +794,11 @@ int pinmux_generic_add_function(struct p
function->num_group_names = num_groups;
function->data = data;

- radix_tree_insert(&pctldev->pin_function_tree, pctldev->num_functions,
- function);
+ radix_tree_insert(&pctldev->pin_function_tree, selector, function);

pctldev->num_functions++;

- return 0;
+ return selector;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(pinmux_generic_add_function);


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-24 14:48    [W:0.882 / U:3.344 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site