lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 01/27] arm64: cpufeature: Set SYSREG_GIC_CPUIF as a boot system feature
On Tue, 28 Aug 2018 16:51:11 +0100,
Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com> wrote:
>
> Signed-off-by: Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
> Suggested-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
> ---
> arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
> index e238b79..1e433ac 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
> +++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
> @@ -1039,7 +1039,7 @@ static void cpu_has_fwb(const struct arm64_cpu_capabilities *__unused)
> {
> .desc = "GIC system register CPU interface",
> .capability = ARM64_HAS_SYSREG_GIC_CPUIF,
> - .type = ARM64_CPUCAP_SYSTEM_FEATURE,
> + .type = ARM64_CPUCAP_STRICT_BOOT_CPU_FEATURE,
> .matches = has_useable_gicv3_cpuif,
> .sys_reg = SYS_ID_AA64PFR0_EL1,
> .field_pos = ID_AA64PFR0_GIC_SHIFT,
> --
> 1.9.1
>

This definitely deserves a commit message, such as:

"We do not support systems where some CPUs have an operational GICv3
CPU interface, and some don't. Let's make this requirement obvious by
flagging the GICv3 capability as being strict."

Thanks,

M.

--
Jazz is not dead, it just smell funny.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-21 17:56    [W:0.149 / U:0.244 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site