lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 00/11] dts: Update coresight device tree bindings
On Wed, 12 Sep 2018 at 07:54, Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> wrote:
>
> Coresight DT bindings have been updated to obey the DTS rules
> for label/address matching for graph nodes. The changes are in
> coresight/next tree scheduled for v4.20. This series updates the
> in kernel dts to match the new bindings along with updating a couple
> of new examples (e.,g CATU) in the Documentation (which were missed
> as they were still in flight when we created the series).
>
> Please note that this should not be pulled for v4.19, which I think
> is a safe assumption. But please do pull it for v4.20.
> The dt updates for the Juno boards were sent earlier with the original
> DT update series and has been queued for v4.20.
>
> Applies on coresight/next (which is based on v4.19) and should apply
> cleanly on v4.19-rc3.
>
> Changes since V1:
> - Avoid "avoid_unnecessary_addr_size" warnings by removing
> #address-cells/#size-cells for single port with address 0.
> - Fix TPIU inport for qcom msm8196. (Leo Yan)
> - Fix documentation example for TPIU (Leo Yan)
> - Fix subject tags (as pointed out by Leo and Shawn)
> - Drop patch for TC2, which has been queued by Sudeep
>
>
> Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>
> Cc: Benoît Cousson <bcousson@baylibre.com>
> Cc: David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
> Cc: Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>
> Cc: Ivan T. Ivanov <ivan.ivanov@linaro.org>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
> Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: lipengcheng8@huawei.com
> Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>
> Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
> Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
> Cc: orsonzhai@gmail.com
> Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
> Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
> Cc: xuwei5@hisilicon.com
> Cc: zhang.lyra@gmail.com
> Cc: arm@kernel.org
>
>
> Suzuki K Poulose (11):
> coresight: dts: binding: Fix example for TPIU component
> coresight: dts: binding: Update coresight binding examples
> arm64: dts: hi6220: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
> arm64: dts: sc9836/sc9860: Update coresight bindings for hardware
> ports
> arm64: dts: msm8916: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
> arm: dts: hip04: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
> arm: dts: imx7: Update coresight binding for hardware ports
> arm: dts: omap: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
> arm: dts: qcom: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
> arm: dts: sama5d2: Update coresight bindings for hardware ports
> arm: dts: ste-dbx5x0: Update coresight bindings for hardware port
>
> .../devicetree/bindings/arm/coresight.txt | 27 +-
> arch/arm/boot/dts/hip04.dtsi | 346 +++++++++---------
> arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7d.dtsi | 14 +-
> arch/arm/boot/dts/imx7s.dtsi | 82 ++---
> arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-beagle-xm.dts | 17 +-
> arch/arm/boot/dts/omap3-beagle.dts | 17 +-
> arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064.dtsi | 71 ++--
> arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-msm8974.dtsi | 104 +++---
> arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d2.dtsi | 17 +-
> arch/arm/boot/dts/ste-dbx5x0.dtsi | 65 ++--
> .../boot/dts/hisilicon/hi6220-coresight.dtsi | 181 +++++----
> arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8916.dtsi | 95 ++---
> arch/arm64/boot/dts/sprd/sc9836.dtsi | 82 +++--
> arch/arm64/boot/dts/sprd/sc9860.dtsi | 215 +++++------
> 14 files changed, 682 insertions(+), 651 deletions(-)

I have applied patch 1 and 2 in this set.

Thanks,
Mathieu

>
> --
> 2.19.0
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-20 01:31    [W:0.192 / U:3.860 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site