lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/78] 4.9.127-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.127 release.
There are 78 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Sep 15 13:17:41 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.127-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.127-rc1

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
arm64: Handle mismatched cache type

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
arm64: Fix mismatched cache line size detection

Ethan Lien <ethanlien@synology.com>
btrfs: use correct compare function of dirty_metadata_bytes

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
ASoC: wm8994: Fix missing break in switch

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390/lib: use expoline for all bcr instructions

Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
mei: me: allow runtime pm for platform with D0i3

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
sch_tbf: fix two null pointer dereferences on init failure

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
sch_netem: avoid null pointer deref on init failure

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
sch_hhf: fix null pointer dereference on init failure

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
sch_multiq: fix double free on init failure

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
sch_htb: fix crash on init failure

Chas Williams <chas3@att.com>
Fixes: Commit 2aa6d036b716 ("mm: numa: avoid waiting on freed migrated pages")

Govindarajulu Varadarajan <gvaradar@cisco.com>
enic: do not call enic_change_mtu in enic_probe

Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Revert "ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: Select ULPI support"

Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
irda: Only insert new objects into the global database via setsockopt

Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com>
irda: Fix memory leak caused by repeated binds of irda socket

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
kbuild: make missing $DEPMOD a Warning instead of an Error

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
x86/pae: use 64 bit atomic xchg function in native_ptep_get_and_clear

Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>
debugobjects: Make stack check warning more informative

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: Revert "tcp: tcp_probe: use spin_lock_bh()"

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
drm/edid: Add 6 bpc quirk for SDC panel in Lenovo B50-80

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
ARM: rockchip: Force CONFIG_PM on Rockchip systems

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: rockchip: Force CONFIG_PM on Rockchip systems

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: Don't remove block group that still has pinned down bytes

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: relocation: Only remove reloc rb_trees if reloc control has been initialized

Misono Tomohiro <misono.tomohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
btrfs: replace: Reset on-disk dev stats value after replace

Levin Du <djw@t-chip.com.cn>
clk: rockchip: Add pclk_rkpwm_pmu to PMU critical clocks in rk3399

Mahesh Salgaonkar <mahesh@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/pseries: Avoid using the size greater than RTAS_ERROR_LOG_MAX.

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
SMB3: Number of requests sent should be displayed for SMB3 not just CIFS

Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
smb3: fix reset of bytes read and written stats

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
RDS: IB: fix 'passing zero to ERR_PTR()' warning

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
selftests/powerpc: Kill child processes on SIGINT

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: ni_mio_common: fix subdevice flags for PFI subdevice

John Pittman <jpittman@redhat.com>
dm kcopyd: avoid softlockup in run_complete_job

Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com>
PCI: mvebu: Fix I/O space end address calculation

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: aic94xx: fix an error code in aic94xx_init()

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
ACPI / scan: Initialize status to ACPI_STA_DEFAULT

Stefan Haberland <sth@linux.ibm.com>
s390/dasd: fix panic for failed online processing

Stefan Haberland <sth@linux.ibm.com>
s390/dasd: fix hanging offline processing due to canceled worker

Greg Edwards <gedwards@ddn.com>
block: bvec_nr_vecs() returns value for wrong slab

Sandipan Das <sandipan@linux.ibm.com>
perf probe powerpc: Fix trace event post-processing

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
powerpc: Fix size calculation using resource_size()

Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@arm.com>
net/9p: fix error path of p9_virtio_probe

Tomas Bortoli <tomasbortoli@gmail.com>
net/9p/trans_fd.c: fix race by holding the lock

Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
irqchip/bcm7038-l1: Hide cpu offline callback when building for !SMP

Gal Pressman <pressmangal@gmail.com>
RDMA/hns: Fix usage of bitmap allocation functions return values

Aleh Filipovich <aleh@vaolix.com>
platform/x86: asus-nb-wmi: Add keymap entry for lid flip action on UX360

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
mfd: sm501: Set coherent_dma_mask when creating subdevices

Tan Hu <tan.hu@zte.com.cn>
ipvs: fix race between ip_vs_conn_new() and ip_vs_del_dest()

Philipp Rudo <prudo@linux.ibm.com>
s390/kdump: Fix memleak in nt_vmcoreinfo

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
platform/x86: intel_punit_ipc: fix build errors

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
fs/dcache.c: fix kmemcheck splat at take_dentry_name_snapshot()

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
mm/fadvise.c: fix signed overflow UBSAN complaint

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
virtio: pci-legacy: Validate queue pfn

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
scripts: modpost: check memory allocation results

OGAWA Hirofumi <hirofumi@mail.parknet.co.jp>
fat: validate ->i_start before using

Ernesto A. Fernández <ernesto.mnd.fernandez@gmail.com>
hfsplus: fix NULL dereference in hfsplus_lookup()

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
reiserfs: change j_timestamp type to time64_t

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
fork: don't copy inconsistent signal handler state to child

Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
sunrpc: Don't use stack buffer with scatterlist

Ernesto A. Fernández <ernesto.mnd.fernandez@gmail.com>
hfs: prevent crash on exit from failed search

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
hfsplus: don't return 0 when fill_super() failed

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: check if SMB2 PDU size has been padded and suppress the warning

Vlad Buslov <vladbu@mellanox.com>
net: sched: action_ife: take reference to meta module

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
act_ife: fix a potential deadlock

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
act_ife: move tcfa_lock down to where necessary

Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
hv_netvsc: ignore devices that are not PCI

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost: correctly check the iova range when waking virtqueue

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: hold transport before accessing its asoc in sctp_transport_get_next

Alexey Kodanev <alexey.kodanev@oracle.com>
vti6: remove !skb->ignore_df check from vti6_xmit()

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
tcp: do not restart timewait timer on rst reception

Anthony Wong <anthony.wong@ubuntu.com>
r8169: add support for NCube 8168 network card

Manish Chopra <manish.chopra@cavium.com>
qlge: Fix netdev features configuration.

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
net: sched: Fix memory exposure from short TCA_U32_SEL

Doug Berger <opendmb@gmail.com>
net: bcmgenet: use MAC link status for fixed phy

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: tcp: send zero IPID for RST and ACK sent in SYN-RECV and TIME-WAIT state

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
act_ife: fix a potential use-after-free

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
x86/speculation/l1tf: Fix up pte->pfn conversion for PAE


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/configs/imx_v6_v7_defconfig | 2 -
arch/arm/mach-rockchip/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms | 1 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/cachetype.h | 5 ++
arch/arm64/include/asm/cpucaps.h | 3 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/cpu_errata.c | 24 ++++++--
arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/platforms/pseries/ras.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/sysdev/mpic_msgr.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/kernel/crash_dump.c | 17 ++++--
arch/s390/lib/mem.S | 9 ++-
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable-3level.h | 7 +--
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h | 2 +-
block/bio.c | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/scan.c | 5 +-
drivers/clk/rockchip/clk-rk3399.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_edid.c | 3 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/hns/hns_roce_pd.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hns/hns_roce_qp.c | 5 +-
drivers/irqchip/irq-bcm7038-l1.c | 4 ++
drivers/md/dm-kcopyd.c | 2 +
drivers/mfd/sm501.c | 1 +
drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmgenet.h | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/genet/bcmmii.c | 10 +++-
drivers/net/ethernet/cisco/enic/enic_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qlge/qlge_main.c | 23 +++-----
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 1 +
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 5 ++
drivers/pci/host/pci-mvebu.c | 2 +-
drivers/platform/x86/asus-nb-wmi.c | 1 +
drivers/platform/x86/intel_punit_ipc.c | 1 +
drivers/s390/block/dasd_eckd.c | 10 +++-
drivers/scsi/aic94xx/aic94xx_init.c | 4 +-
drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_mio_common.c | 3 +-
drivers/vhost/vhost.c | 2 +-
drivers/virtio/virtio_pci_legacy.c | 14 ++++-
fs/btrfs/dev-replace.c | 6 ++
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 10 ++--
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/relocation.c | 23 ++++----
fs/cifs/cifs_debug.c | 8 +++
fs/cifs/smb2misc.c | 7 +++
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 2 +-
fs/dcache.c | 3 +-
fs/fat/cache.c | 19 ++++---
fs/fat/fat.h | 5 ++
fs/fat/fatent.c | 6 +-
fs/hfs/brec.c | 7 ++-
fs/hfsplus/dir.c | 4 +-
fs/hfsplus/super.c | 4 +-
fs/reiserfs/reiserfs.h | 2 +-
include/linux/pci_ids.h | 2 +
kernel/fork.c | 2 +
lib/debugobjects.c | 7 ++-
mm/fadvise.c | 8 ++-
mm/huge_memory.c | 2 +-
net/9p/trans_fd.c | 10 ++--
net/9p/trans_virtio.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 6 ++
net/ipv4/tcp_minisocks.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_probe.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_vti.c | 2 +-
net/irda/af_irda.c | 13 ++++-
net/netfilter/ipvs/ip_vs_core.c | 15 +++--
net/rds/ib_frmr.c | 1 +
net/sched/act_ife.c | 79 +++++++++++++++-----------
net/sched/cls_u32.c | 8 ++-
net/sched/sch_hhf.c | 3 +
net/sched/sch_htb.c | 5 +-
net/sched/sch_multiq.c | 9 +--
net/sched/sch_netem.c | 4 +-
net/sched/sch_tbf.c | 5 +-
net/sctp/proc.c | 4 --
net/sctp/socket.c | 22 ++++---
net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_crypto.c | 12 +++-
scripts/depmod.sh | 4 +-
scripts/mod/modpost.c | 8 +--
sound/soc/codecs/wm8994.c | 1 +
tools/perf/arch/powerpc/util/sym-handling.c | 4 +-
tools/testing/selftests/powerpc/harness.c | 18 ++++--
82 files changed, 376 insertions(+), 190 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-13 16:19    [W:0.290 / U:2.076 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site