lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [13]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v3 1/5] drm/rockchip: prepare common code for cdns and rk dpi/dp driver
Date
Thank you, Andrzej! I was a bit afraid that our patches are a bit too messy and thus ignored 😊
Anyway, this patch (1/5) should be the last one that will cause such chaos in the DRM area.

Regards,
Damian

-----Original Message-----
From: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Sent: Thursday, September 13, 2018 12:01
To: Damian Kos <dkos@cadence.com>; David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>; Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>; Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>; Gustavo Padovan <gustavo@padovan.org>; Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>; Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>; Sandy Huang <hjc@rock-chips.com>; Heiko Stübner <heiko@sntech.de>; Quentin Schulz <quentin.schulz@bootlin.com>; dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org; devicetree@vger.kernel.org; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org; linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org
Cc: Przemyslaw Gaj <pgaj@cadence.com>; Lukasz Tyrala <ltyrala@cadence.com>; Scott Telford <stelford@cadence.com>; Artur Jedrysek <jartur@cadence.com>; Piotr Sroka <piotrs@cadence.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/5] drm/rockchip: prepare common code for cdns and rk dpi/dp driver

EXTERNAL MAIL


Hi Damian,

Quite late but.

On 28.08.2018 12:24, Damian Kos wrote:
> - Extracted common fields from cdn_dp_device to a new cdns_mhdp_device
> structure which will be used by two separate drivers later on.
> - Moved some datatypes (audio_format, audio_info, vic_pxl_encoding_format,
> video_info) from cdn-dp-core.c to cdn-dp-reg.h.
> - Changed prefixes from cdn_dp to cdns_mhdp
> cdn -> cdns to match the other Cadence's drivers
> dp -> mhdp to distinguish it from a "just a DP" as the IP underneath
> this registers map can be a HDMI (which is internally different,
> but the interface for commands, events is pretty much the same).
> - Modified cdn-dp-core.c to use the new driver structure and new function
> names.
>
> Signed-off-by: Damian Kos <dkos@cadence.com>

Many changes, hard to review. Anyway:

Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>

 --
Regards
Andrzej


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-13 12:49    [W:0.060 / U:0.664 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site