lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 2/7] tools headers uapi: Update tools's copy of asm-generic/unistd.h
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

To get the changes in:

db7a2d1809a5 ("asm-generic: unistd.h: Wire up sys_rseq")

That wires up the new 'rsec' system call, which will automagically
support that syscall in the syscall table used by 'perf trace' on
arm/arm64.

This cures the following warning during perf's build:

Warning: Kernel ABI header at 'tools/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h' differs from latest version at 'include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h'
diff -u tools/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-vt7k2itnitp1t9p3dp7qeb08@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h | 4 +++-
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h b/tools/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
index 42990676a55e..df4bedb9b01c 100644
--- a/tools/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
+++ b/tools/include/uapi/asm-generic/unistd.h
@@ -734,9 +734,11 @@ __SYSCALL(__NR_pkey_free, sys_pkey_free)
__SYSCALL(__NR_statx, sys_statx)
#define __NR_io_pgetevents 292
__SC_COMP(__NR_io_pgetevents, sys_io_pgetevents, compat_sys_io_pgetevents)
+#define __NR_rseq 293
+__SYSCALL(__NR_rseq, sys_rseq)

#undef __NR_syscalls
-#define __NR_syscalls 293
+#define __NR_syscalls 294

/*
* 32 bit systems traditionally used different
--
2.14.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-12 20:56    [W:0.066 / U:5.488 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site