lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Sep]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 2/4] vt: Remove vc_panic_force_write
On Wed, Aug 22, 2018 at 10:59:19AM +0200, Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
> On Wed, Aug 22, 2018 at 10:54:03AM +0200, Daniel Vetter wrote:
> > It was only used by the panic support in fbcon, which is now gone.
> > Remove this now dead code too.
> >
> > Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> > Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
> > Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
> > Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
> > Cc: Meng Xu <mengxu.gatech@gmail.com>
> > Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
> > Cc: Thomas Meyer <thomas@m3y3r.de>
> > Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
> > Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
> > Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
> > Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
> > Cc: David Lechner <david@lechnology.com>
> > Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
> > Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> > Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
> > Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
> > ---
>
> Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

Queued for 4.20/5.0 in drm-misc-next together with the other patches in
this series.
--
Daniel Vetter
Software Engineer, Intel Corporation
http://blog.ffwll.ch

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-09-11 14:12    [W:0.065 / U:1.180 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site