lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Aug]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v13 02/13] x86/cpufeature: Add SGX and SGX_LC CPU features
Date
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Jarkko Sakkinen [mailto:jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com]
> Sent: Tuesday, August 28, 2018 7:17 PM
> To: Huang, Kai <kai.huang@intel.com>
> Cc: x86@kernel.org; platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org; Hansen, Dave
> <dave.hansen@intel.com>; Christopherson, Sean J
> <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>; nhorman@redhat.com;
> npmccallum@redhat.com; linux-sgx@vger.kernel.org; Kai Huang
> <kai.huang@linux.intel.com>; Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>; Ingo
> Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>; H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>; Borislav
> Petkov <bp@suse.de>; Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>;
> David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>; open list:X86 ARCHITECTURE (32-
> BIT AND 64-BIT) <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH v13 02/13] x86/cpufeature: Add SGX and SGX_LC CPU
> features
>
> On Tue, Aug 28, 2018 at 12:07:41AM +0000, Huang, Kai wrote:
> > > +#define X86_FEATURE_SGX_LC (16*32+30) /* supports SGX
> launch
> > > configuration */
> >
> > Sorry if it was me who wrote the comment "SGX launch configuration". I
> > think we should just use "SGX launch control". :)
>
> Not sure if we should change though. The former is more self-explaining, the
> latter is "more official".

I'll let you decide. To me the comment should explain what does "LC" mean, and to me it means "launch control". :)

Thanks,
-Kai
>
> /Jarkko

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-08-29 09:37    [W:0.115 / U:6.740 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site