lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Aug]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 01/27] arm64: cpufeature: Set SYSREG_GIC_CPUIF as a boot system feature
Date
Signed-off-by: Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
Suggested-by: Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
---
arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
index e238b79..1e433ac 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c
@@ -1039,7 +1039,7 @@ static void cpu_has_fwb(const struct arm64_cpu_capabilities *__unused)
{
.desc = "GIC system register CPU interface",
.capability = ARM64_HAS_SYSREG_GIC_CPUIF,
- .type = ARM64_CPUCAP_SYSTEM_FEATURE,
+ .type = ARM64_CPUCAP_STRICT_BOOT_CPU_FEATURE,
.matches = has_useable_gicv3_cpuif,
.sys_reg = SYS_ID_AA64PFR0_EL1,
.field_pos = ID_AA64PFR0_GIC_SHIFT,
--
1.9.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-08-28 17:55    [W:0.377 / U:0.432 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site