lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Aug]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v5 23/27] arm64: Handle serror in NMI context
Date
Per definition of the daifflags, Serrors can occur during any interrupt
context, that includes NMI contexts. Trying to nmi_enter in an nmi context
will crash.

Skip nmi_enter/nmi_exit when serror occurred during an NMI.

Suggested-by: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Dave Martin <dave.martin@arm.com>
Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
---
arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c | 8 ++++++--
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c b/arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c
index 039e9ff..4955ec6 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c
@@ -713,13 +713,17 @@ bool arm64_is_fatal_ras_serror(struct pt_regs *regs, unsigned int esr)

asmlinkage void do_serror(struct pt_regs *regs, unsigned int esr)
{
- nmi_enter();
+ const bool was_in_nmi = in_nmi();
+
+ if (!was_in_nmi)
+ nmi_enter();

/* non-RAS errors are not containable */
if (!arm64_is_ras_serror(esr) || arm64_is_fatal_ras_serror(regs, esr))
arm64_serror_panic(regs, esr);

- nmi_exit();
+ if (!was_in_nmi)
+ nmi_exit();
}

void __pte_error(const char *file, int line, unsigned long val)
--
1.9.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-08-28 17:53    [W:0.346 / U:3.848 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site