lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Aug]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2] ASoC: Convert to using %pOFn instead of device_node.name
Date
In preparation to remove the node name pointer from struct device_node,
convert printf users to use the %pOFn format specifier.

Cc: Timur Tabi <timur@kernel.org>
Cc: Nicolin Chen <nicoleotsuka@gmail.com>
Cc: Xiubo Li <Xiubo.Lee@gmail.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
Cc: Carlo Caione <carlo@caione.org>
Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
Cc: Olivier Moysan <olivier.moysan@st.com>
Cc: Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@st.com>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
v2:
- stm32_sai_sub: Unwrap now shorter line

sound/soc/fsl/fsl_esai.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/fsl/fsl_utils.c | 4 ++--
sound/soc/meson/axg-card.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai_sub.c | 7 +++----
5 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/sound/soc/fsl/fsl_esai.c b/sound/soc/fsl/fsl_esai.c
index c1d1d06783e5..57b484768a58 100644
--- a/sound/soc/fsl/fsl_esai.c
+++ b/sound/soc/fsl/fsl_esai.c
@@ -807,7 +807,7 @@ static int fsl_esai_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
return -ENOMEM;

esai_priv->pdev = pdev;
- strncpy(esai_priv->name, np->name, sizeof(esai_priv->name) - 1);
+ snprintf(esai_priv->name, sizeof(esai_priv->name), "%pOFn", np);

/* Get the addresses and IRQ */
res = platform_get_resource(pdev, IORESOURCE_MEM, 0);
diff --git a/sound/soc/fsl/fsl_utils.c b/sound/soc/fsl/fsl_utils.c
index 7f0fa4b52223..9981668ab590 100644
--- a/sound/soc/fsl/fsl_utils.c
+++ b/sound/soc/fsl/fsl_utils.c
@@ -57,8 +57,8 @@ int fsl_asoc_get_dma_channel(struct device_node *ssi_np,
of_node_put(dma_channel_np);
return ret;
}
- snprintf((char *)dai->platform_name, DAI_NAME_SIZE, "%llx.%s",
- (unsigned long long) res.start, dma_channel_np->name);
+ snprintf((char *)dai->platform_name, DAI_NAME_SIZE, "%llx.%pOFn",
+ (unsigned long long) res.start, dma_channel_np);

iprop = of_get_property(dma_channel_np, "cell-index", NULL);
if (!iprop) {
diff --git a/sound/soc/meson/axg-card.c b/sound/soc/meson/axg-card.c
index 2914ba0d965b..b76a5f4f1785 100644
--- a/sound/soc/meson/axg-card.c
+++ b/sound/soc/meson/axg-card.c
@@ -478,7 +478,7 @@ static int axg_card_set_be_link(struct snd_soc_card *card,

ret = axg_card_set_link_name(card, link, "be");
if (ret)
- dev_err(card->dev, "error setting %s link name\n", np->name);
+ dev_err(card->dev, "error setting %pOFn link name\n", np);

return ret;
}
diff --git a/sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai.c b/sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai.c
index f22654253c43..d597eba61992 100644
--- a/sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai.c
+++ b/sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai.c
@@ -104,7 +104,7 @@ static int stm32_sai_set_sync(struct stm32_sai_data *sai_client,

if (!pdev) {
dev_err(&sai_client->pdev->dev,
- "Device not found for node %s\n", np_provider->name);
+ "Device not found for node %pOFn\n", np_provider);
return -ENODEV;
}

diff --git a/sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai_sub.c b/sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai_sub.c
index 06fba9650ac4..56a227e0bd71 100644
--- a/sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai_sub.c
+++ b/sound/soc/stm/stm32_sai_sub.c
@@ -1124,16 +1124,15 @@ static int stm32_sai_sub_parse_of(struct platform_device *pdev,
sai->sync = SAI_SYNC_NONE;
if (args.np) {
if (args.np == np) {
- dev_err(&pdev->dev, "%s sync own reference\n",
- np->name);
+ dev_err(&pdev->dev, "%pOFn sync own reference\n", np);
of_node_put(args.np);
return -EINVAL;
}

sai->np_sync_provider = of_get_parent(args.np);
if (!sai->np_sync_provider) {
- dev_err(&pdev->dev, "%s parent node not found\n",
- np->name);
+ dev_err(&pdev->dev, "%pOFn parent node not found\n",
+ np);
of_node_put(args.np);
return -ENODEV;
}
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-08-28 17:46    [W:0.910 / U:7.804 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site