lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/pti] x86/bugs: Update when to check for the LS_CFG SSBD mitigation
Commit-ID:  845d382bb15c6e7dc5026c0ff919c5b13fc7e11b
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/845d382bb15c6e7dc5026c0ff919c5b13fc7e11b
Author: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 2 Jul 2018 16:35:53 -0500
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 3 Jul 2018 09:45:48 +0200

x86/bugs: Update when to check for the LS_CFG SSBD mitigation

If either the X86_FEATURE_AMD_SSBD or X86_FEATURE_VIRT_SSBD features are
present, then there is no need to perform the check for the LS_CFG SSBD
mitigation support.

Signed-off-by: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bpetkov@suse.de>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180702213553.29202.21089.stgit@tlendack-t1.amdoffice.net
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/amd.c | 4 +++-
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/amd.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/amd.c
index 082d7875cef8..38915fbfae73 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/amd.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/amd.c
@@ -543,7 +543,9 @@ static void bsp_init_amd(struct cpuinfo_x86 *c)
nodes_per_socket = ((value >> 3) & 7) + 1;
}

- if (c->x86 >= 0x15 && c->x86 <= 0x17) {
+ if (!boot_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_AMD_SSBD) &&
+ !boot_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_VIRT_SSBD) &&
+ c->x86 >= 0x15 && c->x86 <= 0x17) {
unsigned int bit;

switch (c->x86) {
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-03 10:35    [W:0.064 / U:0.696 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site