lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:sched/core] sched/numa: Remove redundant field
Commit-ID:  6e30396767508101eacec8b93b068e8905e660dc
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/6e30396767508101eacec8b93b068e8905e660dc
Author: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
AuthorDate: Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:32:42 +0530
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Wed, 25 Jul 2018 11:41:06 +0200

sched/numa: Remove redundant field

'numa_entry' is a struct list_head defined in task_struct, but never used.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Reviewed-by: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1529514181-9842-2-git-send-email-srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
include/linux/sched.h | 1 -
1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/include/linux/sched.h b/include/linux/sched.h
index 43731fe51c97..e0f4f56c9310 100644
--- a/include/linux/sched.h
+++ b/include/linux/sched.h
@@ -1017,7 +1017,6 @@ struct task_struct {
u64 last_sum_exec_runtime;
struct callback_head numa_work;

- struct list_head numa_entry;
struct numa_group *numa_group;

/*
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-25 16:24    [W:0.783 / U:0.616 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site