lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [23]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v7 08/12] mfd: intel-peci-client: Add PECI client MFD driver
From
Date
Hi Randy,

On 7/23/2018 3:21 PM, Randy Dunlap wrote:
> On 07/23/2018 02:47 PM, Jae Hyun Yoo wrote:
>> This commit adds PECI client MFD driver.
>>
>> Signed-off-by: Jae Hyun Yoo <jae.hyun.yoo@linux.intel.com>
>> Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
>> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
>> Cc: Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
>> Cc: James Feist <james.feist@linux.intel.com>
>> Cc: Jason M Biils <jason.m.bills@linux.intel.com>
>> Cc: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
>> Cc: Vernon Mauery <vernon.mauery@linux.intel.com>
>> ---
>> drivers/mfd/Kconfig | 14 ++
>> drivers/mfd/Makefile | 1 +
>> drivers/mfd/intel-peci-client.c | 182 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>> include/linux/mfd/intel-peci-client.h | 81 ++++++++++++
>> 4 files changed, 278 insertions(+)
>> create mode 100644 drivers/mfd/intel-peci-client.c
>> create mode 100644 include/linux/mfd/intel-peci-client.h
>>
>> diff --git a/drivers/mfd/Kconfig b/drivers/mfd/Kconfig
>> index f3fa516011ec..e38b591479d4 100644
>> --- a/drivers/mfd/Kconfig
>> +++ b/drivers/mfd/Kconfig
>> @@ -595,6 +595,20 @@ config MFD_INTEL_MSIC
>> Passage) chip. This chip embeds audio, battery, GPIO, etc.
>> devices used in Intel Medfield platforms.
>>
>> +config MFD_INTEL_PECI_CLIENT
>> + bool "Intel PECI client"
>> + depends on (PECI || COMPILE_TEST)
>> + select MFD_CORE
>> + help
>> + If you say yes to this option, support will be included for the
>> + multi-funtional Intel PECI (Platform Environment Control Interface)
>
> multi-functional
>

Thanks for your pointing it out. Will fix it.

Thanks,

Jae

>> + client. PECI is a one-wire bus interface that provides a communication
>> + channel from PECI clients in Intel processors and chipset components
>> + to external monitoring or control devices.
>> +
>> + Additional drivers must be enabled in order to use the functionality
>> + of the device.
>> +
>> config MFD_IPAQ_MICRO
>> bool "Atmel Micro ASIC (iPAQ h3100/h3600/h3700) Support"
>> depends on SA1100_H3100 || SA1100_H3600
>
>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-24 00:38    [W:0.166 / U:0.212 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site