lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/31] 4.4.143-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.143 release.
There are 31 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sun Jul 22 12:13:28 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.143-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.143-rc1

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
net/nfc: Avoid stalls when nfc_alloc_send_skb() returned NULL.

Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@oracle.com>
rds: avoid unenecessary cong_update in loop transport

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: DNS: fix parsing multiple options

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: ebtables: reject non-bridge targets

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: Use async IPIs for arch_trigger_cpumask_backtrace()

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: Call dump_stack() from show_regs()

Ping-Ke Shih <pkshih@realtek.com>
rtlwifi: rtl8821ae: fix firmware is not ready to run

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
net: cxgb3_main: fix potential Spectre v1

Alex Vesker <valex@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Fix command interface race in polling mode

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
net_sched: blackhole: tell upper qdisc about dropped packets

Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
vhost_net: validate sock before trying to put its fd

Ilpo Järvinen <ilpo.jarvinen@helsinki.fi>
tcp: prevent bogus FRTO undos with non-SACK flows

Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
tcp: fix Fast Open key endianness

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
r8152: napi hangup fix after disconnect

Sudarsana Reddy Kalluru <sudarsana.kalluru@cavium.com>
qed: Limit msix vectors in kdump kernel to the minimum required count.

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: sungem: fix rx checksum support

Alex Vesker <valex@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Fix incorrect raw command length parsing

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: dccp: switch rx_tstamp_last_feedback to monotonic clock

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: dccp: avoid crash in ccid3_hc_rx_send_feedback()

Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
atm: zatm: Fix potential Spectre v1

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@googlemail.com>
crypto: crypto4xx - fix crypto4xx_build_pdr, crypto4xx_build_sdr leak

Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@googlemail.com>
crypto: crypto4xx - remove bad list_del

Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
bcm63xx_enet: do not write to random DMA channel on BCM6345

Jonas Gorski <jonas.gorski@gmail.com>
bcm63xx_enet: correct clock usage

alex chen <alex.chen@huawei.com>
ocfs2: subsystem.su_mutex is required while accessing the item->ci_parent

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Revert "sit: reload iphdr in ipip6_rcv"

H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
x86/asm: Add _ASM_ARG* constants for argument registers to <asm/asm.h>

Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
compiler-gcc.h: Add __attribute__((gnu_inline)) to all inline declarations

David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
compiler, clang: always inline when CONFIG_OPTIMIZE_INLINING is disabled

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
compiler, clang: properly override 'inline' for clang

David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
compiler, clang: suppress warning for unused static inline functions


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/kernel/process.c | 31 +++++++++++-
arch/mips/kernel/traps.c | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/asm.h | 59 +++++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/atm/zatm.c | 2 +
drivers/crypto/amcc/crypto4xx_core.c | 23 +++++----
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bcm63xx_enet.c | 34 +++++++++----
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb3/cxgb3_main.c | 2 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/cmd.c | 8 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_main.c | 9 ++++
drivers/net/ethernet/sun/sungem.c | 22 +++++----
drivers/net/usb/r8152.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/core.c | 1 -
drivers/vhost/net.c | 3 +-
fs/ocfs2/cluster/nodemanager.c | 63 +++++++++++++++++++++----
include/linux/compiler-gcc.h | 35 ++++++++++----
net/bridge/netfilter/ebtables.c | 13 +++++
net/dccp/ccids/ccid3.c | 16 ++++---
net/dns_resolver/dns_key.c | 28 ++++++-----
net/ipv4/sysctl_net_ipv4.c | 18 +++++--
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 9 ++++
net/ipv6/sit.c | 1 -
net/nfc/llcp_commands.c | 9 ++--
net/rds/loop.c | 1 +
net/rds/rds.h | 5 ++
net/rds/recv.c | 5 ++
net/sched/sch_blackhole.c | 2 +-
27 files changed, 320 insertions(+), 87 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-20 14:59    [W:0.202 / U:0.820 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site