lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/85] 3.18.114-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.114 release.
There are 85 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Tue Jul 3 15:31:04 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.114-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.114-rc1

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm thin: handle running out of data space vs concurrent discard

Keith Busch <keith.busch@intel.com>
block: Fix transfer when chunk sectors exceeds max

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
udf: Detect incorrect directory size

Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
xen: Remove unnecessary BUG_ON from __unbind_from_irq()

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
video: uvesafb: Fix integer overflow in allocation

Scott Mayhew <smayhew@redhat.com>
nfsd: restrict rd_maxcount to svc_max_payload in nfsd_encode_readdir

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
media: dvb_frontend: fix locking issues at dvb_frontend_get_event()

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
media: cx231xx: Add support for AverMedia DVD EZMaker 7

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
media: v4l2-compat-ioctl32: prevent go past max size

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
backlight: tps65217_bl: Fix Device Tree node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
backlight: max8925_bl: Fix Device Tree node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
backlight: as3711_bl: Fix Device Tree node lookup

Silvio Cesare <silvio.cesare@gmail.com>
UBIFS: Fix potential integer overflow in allocation

Himanshu Madhani <himanshu.madhani@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix setting lower transfer speed if GPSC fails

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
time: Make sure jiffies_to_msecs() preserves non-zero time periods

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: io: Add barrier after register read in inX()

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
PCI: pciehp: Clear Presence Detect and Data Link Layer Status Changed on resume

Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami@allied-telesis.co.jp>
MIPS: BCM47XX: Enable 74K Core ExternalSync for PCIe erratum

Joakim Tjernlund <joakim.tjernlund@infinera.com>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Avoid walking all chips when unlocking.

Joakim Tjernlund <joakim.tjernlund@infinera.com>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Fix unlocking requests crossing a chip boudary

Joakim Tjernlund <joakim.tjernlund@infinera.com>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: fix SEGV unlocking multiple chips

Joakim Tjernlund <joakim.tjernlund@infinera.com>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Use right chip in do_ppb_xxlock()

Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami@allied-telesis.co.jp>
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Change write buffer to check correct value

David Rivshin <DRivshin@allworx.com>
ARM: 8764/1: kgdb: fix NUMREGBYTES so that gdb_regs[] is the correct size

Mahesh Salgaonkar <mahesh@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/fadump: Unregister fadump on kexec down path.

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/ptrace: Fix enforcement of DAWR constraints

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc/ptrace: Fix setting 512B aligned breakpoints with PTRACE_SET_DEBUGREG

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/mm/hash: Add missing isync prior to kernel stack SLB switch

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
fuse: don't keep dead fuse_conn at fuse_fill_super().

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
fuse: atomic_o_trunc should truncate pagecache

Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com>
ipmi:bt: Set the timeout before doing a capabilities check

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
branch-check: fix long->int truncation when profiling branches

Matthias Schiffer <mschiffer@universe-factory.net>
mips: ftrace: fix static function graph tracing

Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@gmail.com>
ASoC: cirrus: i2s: Fix {TX|RX}LinCtrlData setup

Alexander Sverdlin <alexander.sverdlin@gmail.com>
ASoC: cirrus: i2s: Fix LRCLK configuration

Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
ASoC: dapm: delete dapm_kcontrol_data paths list before freeing it

Maxim Moseychuk <franchesko.salias.hudro.pedros@gmail.com>
usb: do not reset if a low-speed or full-speed device timed out

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
signal/xtensa: Consistenly use SIGBUS in do_unaligned_user

Michael Schmitz <schmitzmic@gmail.com>
m68k/mm: Adjust VM area to be unmapped by gap size for __iounmap()

Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@canonical.com>
fs/binfmt_misc.c: do not allow offset overflow

Stefan Potyra <Stefan.Potyra@elektrobit.com>
w1: mxc_w1: Enable clock before calling clk_get_rate() on it

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
libata: Drop SanDisk SD7UB3Q*G1001 NOLPM quirk

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
libata: zpodd: small read overflow in eject_tray()

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
libata: zpodd: make arrays cdb static, reduces object code size

Bo Chen <chenbo@pdx.edu>
ALSA: hda - Handle kzalloc() failure in snd_hda_attach_pcm_stream()

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: scrub: Don't use inode pages for device replace

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: fix fencepost error in check for inode count overflow during resize

Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
ext4: update mtime in ext4_punch_hole even if no blocks are released

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not overshoot window_clamp in tcp_rcv_space_adjust()

Łukasz Stelmach <l.stelmach@samsung.com>
ARM: 8753/1: decompressor: add a missing parameter to the addruart macro

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Move setup_profiling_timer() out of init section

Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
ARM: davinci: board-dm646x-evm: set VPIF capture card name

Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>
i2c: viperboard: return message count on master_xfer success

Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>
i2c: pmcmsp: fix error return from master_xfer

Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>
i2c: pmcmsp: return message count on master_xfer success

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: keystone: fix platform_domain_notifier array overrun

Daniel Glöckner <dg@emlix.com>
usb: musb: fix remote wakeup racing with suspend

Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>
agp: uninorth: make two functions static

Jakob Unterwurzacher <jakob.unterwurzacher@theobroma-systems.com>
can: dev: increase bus-off message severity

Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>
driver core: add __printf verification to __ata_ehi_pushv_desc

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
drm/omap: fix possible NULL ref issue in tiler_reserve_2d

Ilan Peer <ilan.peer@intel.com>
mac80211: Adjust SAE authentication timeout

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
kthread, sched/wait: Fix kthread_parkme() wait-loop

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: drivers.c: Fix section mismatches

Jim Gill <jgill@vmware.com>
scsi: vmw-pvscsi: return DID_BUS_BUSY for adapter-initated aborts

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
hexagon: export csum_partial_copy_nocheck

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
hexagon: add memset_io() helper

Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
ARM: davinci: board-dm355-evm: fix broken networking

John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
bpf: fix uninitialized variable in bpf tools

jacek.tomaka@poczta.fm <jacek.tomaka@poczta.fm>
x86/cpu/intel: Add missing TLB cpuid values

Dag Moxnes <dag.moxnes@oracle.com>
rds: ib: Fix missing call to rds_ib_dev_put in rds_ib_setup_qp

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
selftests: ftrace: Add a testcase for multiple actions on trigger

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: ptrace: remove addr_limit manipulation

Jingju Hou <Jingju.Hou@synaptics.com>
net: phy: marvell: clear wol event before setting it

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
scsi: isci: Fix infinite loop in while loop

Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
parisc: time: Convert read_persistent_clock() to read_persistent_clock64()

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
drm/msm: Fix possible null dereference on failure of get_pages()

Chris Leech <cleech@redhat.com>
scsi: iscsi: respond to netlink with unicast when appropriate

Chengguang Xu <cgxu519@gmx.com>
isofs: fix potential memory leak in mount option parsing

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390/smsgiucv: disable SMSG on module unload

Sinan Kaya <okaya@codeaurora.org>
MIPS: io: Add barrier after register read in readX()

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
fsnotify: fix ignore mask logic in send_to_group()

Kevin Easton <kevin@guarana.org>
af_key: Always verify length of provided sadb_key

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
tools build: Fix Makefile(s) to properly invoke tools build

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
tools build: No need to make libapi for perf explicitly


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 9 ++---
arch/arm/boot/compressed/head.S | 16 ++++----
arch/arm/include/asm/kgdb.h | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-davinci/board-dm355-evm.c | 6 +++
arch/arm/mach-davinci/board-dm646x-evm.c | 3 +-
arch/arm/mach-keystone/pm_domain.c | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/ptrace.c | 6 ---
arch/hexagon/include/asm/io.h | 6 +++
arch/hexagon/lib/checksum.c | 1 +
arch/m68k/mm/kmap.c | 3 +-
arch/mips/bcm47xx/setup.c | 6 +++
arch/mips/include/asm/io.h | 4 ++
arch/mips/include/asm/mipsregs.h | 3 ++
arch/mips/kernel/mcount.S | 27 ++++++-------
arch/parisc/kernel/drivers.c | 7 ++--
arch/parisc/kernel/smp.c | 3 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/time.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/entry_64.S | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/fadump.c | 3 ++
arch/powerpc/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/ptrace.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel.c | 3 ++
arch/xtensa/kernel/traps.c | 2 +-
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 3 --
drivers/ata/libata-eh.c | 4 +-
drivers/ata/libata-zpodd.c | 4 +-
drivers/char/agp/uninorth-agp.c | 4 +-
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_bt_sm.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_gem.c | 20 +++++-----
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/omap_dmm_tiler.c | 6 ++-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-pmcmsp.c | 4 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-viperboard.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 11 +++++-
drivers/media/dvb-core/dvb_frontend.c | 23 +++++++----
drivers/media/usb/cx231xx/cx231xx-cards.c | 3 ++
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-compat-ioctl32.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c | 21 +++++-----
drivers/net/can/dev.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/phy/marvell.c | 9 +++++
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp.h | 2 +-
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/pci/hotplug/pciehp_hpc.c | 13 ++++++-
drivers/s390/net/smsgiucv.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/isci/port_config.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_init.c | 3 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_transport_iscsi.c | 29 ++++++++------
drivers/scsi/vmw_pvscsi.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/musb/musb_host.c | 5 ++-
drivers/usb/musb/musb_host.h | 7 +++-
drivers/usb/musb/musb_virthub.c | 25 +++++++-----
drivers/video/backlight/as3711_bl.c | 33 +++++++++++-----
drivers/video/backlight/max8925_bl.c | 4 +-
drivers/video/backlight/tps65217_bl.c | 4 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/uvesafb.c | 3 +-
drivers/w1/masters/mxc_w1.c | 20 ++++++----
drivers/xen/events/events_base.c | 2 -
fs/binfmt_misc.c | 12 ++++--
fs/btrfs/scrub.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/inode.c | 36 ++++++++---------
fs/ext4/resize.c | 2 +-
fs/fuse/dir.c | 13 ++++++-
fs/fuse/inode.c | 1 +
fs/isofs/inode.c | 3 ++
fs/nfsd/nfs4xdr.c | 5 ++-
fs/notify/fsnotify.c | 25 ++++++------
fs/ubifs/journal.c | 2 +-
fs/udf/directory.c | 3 ++
include/linux/blkdev.h | 4 +-
include/linux/compiler.h | 2 +-
kernel/kthread.c | 7 ++--
kernel/time/time.c | 6 ++-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 2 +-
net/key/af_key.c | 45 +++++++++++++++++-----
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 25 ++++++++----
net/rds/ib_cm.c | 3 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_controller.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/cirrus/edb93xx.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/cirrus/ep93xx-i2s.c | 26 +++++++------
sound/soc/cirrus/snappercl15.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/soc-dapm.c | 2 +
tools/Makefile | 20 +++++++---
tools/net/bpf_dbg.c | 7 +++-
.../inter-event/trigger-multi-actions-accept.tc | 44 +++++++++++++++++++++
84 files changed, 472 insertions(+), 236 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-01 20:48    [W:0.676 / U:2.496 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site