lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jul]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 039/105] Bluetooth: hci_qca: Avoid missing rampatch failure with userspace fw loader
Date
4.4-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>

commit 7dc5fe0814c35ec4e7d2e8fa30abab72e0e6a172 upstream.

AOSP use userspace firmware loader to load firmwares, which will
return -EAGAIN in case qca/rampatch_00440302.bin is not found.
Since there is no rampatch for dragonboard820c QCA controller
revision, just make it work as is.

CC: Loic Poulain <loic.poulain@linaro.org>
CC: Nicolas Dechesne <nicolas.dechesne@linaro.org>
CC: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
CC: Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@gmail.com>
CC: Stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
drivers/bluetooth/hci_qca.c | 6 ++++++
1 file changed, 6 insertions(+)

--- a/drivers/bluetooth/hci_qca.c
+++ b/drivers/bluetooth/hci_qca.c
@@ -939,6 +939,12 @@ static int qca_setup(struct hci_uart *hu
} else if (ret == -ENOENT) {
/* No patch/nvm-config found, run with original fw/config */
ret = 0;
+ } else if (ret == -EAGAIN) {
+ /*
+ * Userspace firmware loader will return -EAGAIN in case no
+ * patch/nvm-config is found, so run with original fw/config.
+ */
+ ret = 0;
}

/* Setup bdaddr */

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-07-01 20:27    [W:0.232 / U:1.104 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site